5,604,122 Members 48,227 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Hyperdrive ROM for MK2.

Tip us?
 
Jamesyboy
Old
#1  
Jamesyboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 731
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
Default [Q] Hyperdrive ROM for MK2.

Im running a Safestrapped MK2. I'd love to run Hyperdrive. Which version should I use? I see people pointing others to the verizon thread all the time. There is a link titled "Safestrap" over there. But it also tells you to download and use the AT&T compatibility pack with it, and for those of you who don't know. There is no link to a compatibility pack there.
Phone: SGH-i337 (AT&T Galaxy Note S4) on AT&T - MK2 - Safe Strapped and Rooted - Looking For ROMs


Tablet: 2013 Nexus 7 (ASUS Nexus 7 FHD) Wi-Fi Only - SlimKAT Nightlies (Anxiously Awaiting PAC's Move to 4.4xx)


**~I "I like my women like I like my coffee-- in a burlap sack, on the back of a Bolivian donkey." -- The most interesting man in the world. -- 2013 ~**
 
djpuma
Old
#2  
djpuma's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 7
Posts: 20
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Kirkland, WA
This one.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2520418

Look down at post #2 or click this.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/76....3%20RLS12.zip
That's the ATT compatibility pack.

Don't forget the modules to get wifi and bluetooth working.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...s#post48946051

Enjoy.
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to djpuma For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
Jamesyboy
Old
#3  
Jamesyboy's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 207
Posts: 731
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Chicago, IL
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpuma View Post
This one.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2520418

Look down at post #2 or click this.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/76....3%20RLS12.zip
That's the ATT compatibility pack.

Don't forget the modules to get wifi and bluetooth working.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...s#post48946051

Enjoy.
Awesome! thanks!
Phone: SGH-i337 (AT&T Galaxy Note S4) on AT&T - MK2 - Safe Strapped and Rooted - Looking For ROMs


Tablet: 2013 Nexus 7 (ASUS Nexus 7 FHD) Wi-Fi Only - SlimKAT Nightlies (Anxiously Awaiting PAC's Move to 4.4xx)


**~I "I like my women like I like my coffee-- in a burlap sack, on the back of a Bolivian donkey." -- The most interesting man in the world. -- 2013 ~**
 
WordsworthESP
Old
(Last edited by WordsworthESP; 12th January 2014 at 05:49 AM.)
#4  
WordsworthESP's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 454
Posts: 751
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Macon
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamesyboy View Post
Quote:
Originally Posted by djpuma View Post
This one.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2520418

Look down at post #2 or click this.
http://www.mediafire.com/download/76....3%20RLS12.zip
That's the ATT compatibility pack.

Don't forget the modules to get wifi and bluetooth working.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show...s#post48946051

Enjoy.
Awesome! thanks!
Ah ha! This is the problem. All the links he gave you were correct, except the link for the ROM itself.

This is the correct link: RLS12 Safestrap

If you have trouble downloading, look for Mirror #20. It worked great for me.
 
cyrusalmighty
Old
#5  
cyrusalmighty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 759
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hartford

 
DONATE TO ME
By any chance has as anyone used this rom in stock slot without error?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Devices: AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4(Root)4.4 SS-Chaos 2.3.0
Minix Neo X7 4.2.2(Root)-Android TV Box
AT&T Sony Xperia Play(Root)4.1 Super JB

You know you wanna Root it, Cmonnn.
 
hovax615@hotmail.com
Old
#6  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 1,359
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusalmighty View Post
By any chance has as anyone used this rom in stock slot without error?

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Yes

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to hovax615@hotmail.com For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
cyrusalmighty
Old
#7  
cyrusalmighty's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 141
Posts: 759
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Hartford

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by hovax615@hotmail.com View Post
Yes

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app
Ok. If you remember how you did it would you be able to share your experience please? I am still on mf3 and have listened to many people who claim its not worth going to 4.3/mk2. Honestly I stopped using Safestrap, because I didnt want to divide my internals space to add another alot. I tried a couple roms in slot 1 but really like the way Hyperdrive looks. By the way...did the note 3 launcher work for you or did you use the s4 touchwiz launvher option in aroma? Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app


XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

Devices: AT&T Samsung Galaxy S4(Root)4.4 SS-Chaos 2.3.0
Minix Neo X7 4.2.2(Root)-Android TV Box
AT&T Sony Xperia Play(Root)4.1 Super JB

You know you wanna Root it, Cmonnn.
 
hovax615@hotmail.com
Old
#8  
hovax615@hotmail.com's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 282
Posts: 1,359
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Corona, CA - Murfreesboro, TN
Quote:
Originally Posted by cyrusalmighty View Post
Ok. If you remember how you did it would you be able to share your experience please? I am still on mf3 and have listened to many people who claim its not worth going to 4.3/mk2. Honestly I stopped using Safestrap, because I didnt want to divide my internals space to add another alot. I tried a couple roms in slot 1 but really like the way Hyperdrive looks. By the way...did the note 3 launcher work for you or did you use the s4 touchwiz launvher option in aroma? Thanks.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Idk I like the Google edition Roms because its close to stock and you can flash gpe Roms on mf3. I'm running shostock right now but I had HD12. You have to download HD from the Verizon forum under the safestrap version then do the necessary steps to run it in safestrap like any other ROM. I would create a ROM slot first and test it out, you have to input att APN settings to get data to work and flash mk2module to get WiFi to work. Yes note 3 launcher works but I just used nova launcher over it.

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-I337 using xda app-developers app

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more

WinDroid HTC Toolkit Lets You Root, Unlock, and Flash ROMs on Various HTC Devices

Plenty of users nowadays have more than one mobile device. … more

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more