Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Lean Mean Battery Power Saving App Review

We talk a lot about battery topics here at XDA TV. We talk about everything from Power Banks to USB … more

Android 5.1 Possibly Coming February 2015

Google released Android 5.0 just over a month ago, and since then Lollipop has been trying to … more

Double Tap to Wake on the Nexus 6 Without Root

A few weeks ago, we featured an app which allowed the Nexus 6 to regain the double tap to wake … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Help i have bricked my phone and dont know what to do to fix it

OP Lord Kelly

12th January 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
HI . I am new to this .

I rooted my lg g2 and installed twrp on the phone and tried to install custom rom. this i where it went wrong.

i have lost twrp recovery not on phone any more .

phone when switched on goes to black screen with fastboot mod ready txt, i can access firmware update and do the lg firmware update with stock rom but drops off at 49% , i have changed port to no41 but still hangs and fails at 49%.

i don't know what to do to install all this to get it working again , please help me guy n girls .
12th January 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Kelly

HI . I am new to this .

I rooted my lg g2 and installed twrp on the phone and tried to install custom rom. this i where it went wrong.

i have lost twrp recovery not on phone any more .

phone when switched on goes to black screen with fastboot mod ready txt, i can access firmware update and do the lg firmware update with stock rom but drops off at 49% , i have changed port to no41 but still hangs and fails at 49%.

i don't know what to do to install all this to get it working again , please help me guy n girls .

I had the same problem...

1. So first you have to turn the phone completely off.
2. Then hold down the volume down+power until the LG logo is shown, let go and then immediately hold down same buttons.
3. This will bring you to a reset screen. Go through the reset process
4. This will bring you to the recovery
5. I installed a backup or try installing a rom you have on the phone

If any questions just ask. I know how stressful this could be
12th January 2014, 08:31 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ars3nal

I had the same problem...

1. So first you have to turn the phone completely off.
2. Then hold down the volume down+power until the LG logo is shown, let go and then immediately hold down same buttons.
3. This will bring you to a reset screen. Go through the reset process
4. This will bring you to the recovery
5. I installed a backup or try installing a rom you have on the phone

If any questions just ask. I know how stressful this could be


I have tried this and I get the factory hard reset white screen and I press power + power again and restarts but goes straight to black screen again with the following

[800] fastboot mode started
[850] udc_start ()

I am stuck with no ideas what to do.
12th January 2014, 08:51 PM   |  #4  
francyesco's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 15
 
112 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lord Kelly

I have tried this and I get the factory hard reset white screen and I press power + power again and restarts but goes straight to black screen again with the following

[800] fastboot mode started
[850] udc_start ()

I am stuck with no ideas what to do.

KDZ emergency mode?
The Following User Says Thank You to francyesco For This Useful Post: [ View ]
12th January 2014, 09:00 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
29 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Smile
Quote:
Originally Posted by francyesco

KDZ emergency mode?

what is KDZ EMERGANCY MODE?
12th January 2014, 11:22 PM   |  #6  
Member
Thanks Meter: 10
 
73 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
When you are unbricking it through the method that didn't work for you there is a KDZ Emergency mode that you can check. When I had the same problem as you did I just did the method that I posted above. Not sure what will happen if you do use the KDZ method.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes