Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,576 Members 37,690 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Stock ICS for Blaze?

Tip us?
 
champ784
Old
#1  
champ784's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Midlothian

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Stock ICS for Blaze?

Hey guys! Maybe I am really bad at finding stuff, but could someone clearly post the stock ICS software for the blaze? For all the recoveries to go back to stock, I keep finding the gingerbread ones. I currently am running CM 11, and if anything goes wrong, I know that I need to use the ICS recovery, rather than the gingerbread one. Thank you in advance for helping a helpless noob! XP

Sent from The Doctor's Nexus 7
 
tommyboy8125
Old
#2  
tommyboy8125's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 58
Posts: 181
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Central Florida
This is what I used for a cwm flashable stock ICS ROM http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2329081
For recoveries they should be listed in the blaze bible

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T769 using xda app-developers app
 
Jserrano56
Old
#3  
Jserrano56's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 127
Posts: 435
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Frisco
Quote:
Originally Posted by champ784 View Post
Hey guys! Maybe I am really bad at finding stuff, but could someone clearly post the stock ICS software for the blaze? For all the recoveries to go back to stock, I keep finding the gingerbread ones. I currently am running CM 11, and if anything goes wrong, I know that I need to use the ICS recovery, rather than the gingerbread one. Thank you in advance for helping a helpless noob! XP

Sent from The Doctor's Nexus 7
FOR EVERYONE HAVING ANY PROBLEMS RETURNING TO STOCK FIRMWARE READ THIS

So first register at www.sammobile.com, then search SGH-T769 under firmware and download the August 2012 ICS or The Feb 2013 ICS Firmware, wait for the download to finish (took me 30 minutes) then extract which ever firmware zip you downloaded then using Odin click on PDA and select the .md5 file which is located in the extracted ICS Firmware Folder that you've downloaded from sammobile.com

Download the PIT file here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1919228


Click on PIT in Odin and then select the one downloaded from the link above

Edit: I believe the pit file download link at that thread no longer works but if I remember correctly the pit file isn't needed (it's not do or die) you can continue without it your phone will be fine

then make sure re-partition isn't checked and start the flashing process after it is done flashing and reboots you'll have stock ICS.

*IF YOU WANT TO ROOT IT READ BELOW*

to root it simply follow the instructions over at the root ics stock thread found here

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=1919228

This will flash a custom recovery and once the recovery is flashed using Odin reboot into recovery and flash the superuser.zip then you'll have Rooted Stock ICS Firmware

*BOOT LOOP MIGHT OCCUR*
To fix boot looping after flashing stock ICS just boot into stock recovery and wipe data and cache then reboot or on custom recover wipe cache and dalvik cache reboot and you're good to go.


If I helped you in anyway don't be afraid to hit thanks!

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SGH-T769 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
The Following User Says Thank You to Jserrano56 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
champ784
Old
#4  
champ784's Avatar
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 23
Posts: 66
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Midlothian

 
DONATE TO ME
Thanks a lot man! I was rooting my mom's phone (we all got blazes... Go figure!) and ran into an issue when I ran into a bootloop the first time I tried rooting... When I tried undoing the softbrick, I accidentally loaded the gingerbread stock back on, rather than ICS, and found that her SD partition was inaccessible. Thankfully, using the stock ICS, I reverted back to it and then rooted again when done with that. She's now on ProvisionMod, and its running smooth as butter! I was hesitant to put her on Kitkat cuz I know the camera bug still needs to be worked out... But when that's fixed, I plan on putting her on something like CM 11 when its all said and done. Thanks to all the helpful developers who made all of this possible! You guys are the best!!!!!

Sent from The Doctor's Nexus 7
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes