Android 5.0.2 and New Factory Images For Nexus 7 (Wi-Fi) Available

Android 5.0 is has been publicly available since early November, and the … more

Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Verizon GS4 Pure Google Rom

OP Nickco43

13th January 2014, 01:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?
13th January 2014, 02:10 AM   |  #2  
Member
Thanks Meter: 20
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?


it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
13th January 2014, 02:46 AM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoostema

it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726
13th January 2014, 03:28 AM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 834
 
2,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
13th January 2014, 03:31 AM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven

Would hyper drive Work?
13th January 2014, 05:45 AM   |  #6  
kfres39389's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hyperspace works great on my SCH-I545 running MK2 with Safestrap. Not much else will work with Safestrap. If you find yourself soft bricked, use the stock image that you flash with Odin. You'll find yourself unrooted; but you can easily root again with the install.bat found in the forums.

Also, Hyperdrive comes with several useful tweaks that not only speed up your device, but also make it look very nice.
13th January 2014, 12:51 PM   |  #7  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 834
 
2,451 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

Would hyper drive Work?

yes, as long as you flash the correct one for safestrap and load kernel module afterwardf. Plenty of info in hyperdrive threads

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes