5,597,501 Members 31,892 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Verizon GS4 Pure Google Rom

Tip us?
 
Nickco43
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Exclamation [Q] Verizon GS4 Pure Google Rom

I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?
 
bjoostema
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 59
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43 View Post
I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?

it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
 
Nickco43
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoostema View Post
it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726
 
decaturbob
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 1,402
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43 View Post
Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
S4 powered by hashcode 3.71 safestrap HYPERDRIVE 15 by Sbreen94
 
Nickco43
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Philadelphia, PA
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob View Post
Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
Would hyper drive Work?
 
kfres39389
Old
#6  
kfres39389's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 21
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Albuquerque
Hyperspace works great on my SCH-I545 running MK2 with Safestrap. Not much else will work with Safestrap. If you find yourself soft bricked, use the stock image that you flash with Odin. You'll find yourself unrooted; but you can easily root again with the install.bat found in the forums.

Also, Hyperdrive comes with several useful tweaks that not only speed up your device, but also make it look very nice.
 
decaturbob
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 427
Posts: 1,402
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Decatur
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43 View Post
Would hyper drive Work?
yes, as long as you flash the correct one for safestrap and load kernel module afterwardf. Plenty of info in hyperdrive threads
S4 powered by hashcode 3.71 safestrap HYPERDRIVE 15 by Sbreen94

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more