FORUMS

The Atlas of XDA

A few weeks ago, we asked you “How Does Your Location Affect Your Life As A Power User?”. In the days that … more

New Snapdragons: Some Context & Contrast

It hasn’t been a good year for Qualcomm so far. Every device featuring the Snapdragon 810 … more

Google To Launch Next Gen Android One On July 14

The first gen of Android One devices to be launched in India in September 2014 were … more

Droid Turbo Lollipop OTA, 2015 Moto G Leaked – XDA TV

Android Lollipop for the Droid Turbo has been released. That and much more … more

[Q] Verizon GS4 Pure Google Rom

29 posts
Thanks Meter: 7
 
By Nickco43, Junior Member on 13th January 2014, 12:55 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?
 
 
13th January 2014, 01:10 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 41
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?


it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
13th January 2014, 01:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoostema

it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726
13th January 2014, 02:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
13th January 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven

Would hyper drive Work?
13th January 2014, 04:45 AM |#6  
kfres39389's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 4
 
More
Hyperspace works great on my SCH-I545 running MK2 with Safestrap. Not much else will work with Safestrap. If you find yourself soft bricked, use the stock image that you flash with Odin. You'll find yourself unrooted; but you can easily root again with the install.bat found in the forums.

Also, Hyperdrive comes with several useful tweaks that not only speed up your device, but also make it look very nice.
13th January 2014, 11:51 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 844
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

Would hyper drive Work?

yes, as long as you flash the correct one for safestrap and load kernel module afterwardf. Plenty of info in hyperdrive threads
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes