AOSP 5.1 ROM Compiled for the Moto E

It’s been a few weeks since the release of Android 5.1 and XDA Senior Member percy_g2 has … more

CutCalc: A Calculator for Mechanical Engineers

Mechanical and mechatronics engineers may want a handy app to calculate data for … more

Google Play Music Customizations – XDA Xposed Tuesday

If Cyanogen Inc. has its way, you won’t be forced into the Google … more

Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Verizon GS4 Pure Google Rom

13th January 2014, 12:55 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?
 
 
13th January 2014, 01:10 AM |#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 40
 
110 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

I have a rooted verizon gs4 running the 4.3 update and safe strap. If I install the pure google rom on a second rom slot will it brick my phone?


it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.
13th January 2014, 01:46 AM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by bjoostema

it won't boot man. only touchwiz 4.3 roms work with safestrap. tis the curse of having this awesome phone until the bootloader gets unlocked/bypassed.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726
13th January 2014, 02:28 AM |#4  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 842
 
2,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2448726

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven
13th January 2014, 02:31 AM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Flag Philadelphia, PA
Thanks Meter: 7
 
28 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by decaturbob

Won't work...

safestrap enabled, Hyperdrive driven

Would hyper drive Work?
13th January 2014, 04:45 AM |#6  
kfres39389's Avatar
Junior Member
Flag Albuquerque
Thanks Meter: 4
 
27 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Hyperspace works great on my SCH-I545 running MK2 with Safestrap. Not much else will work with Safestrap. If you find yourself soft bricked, use the stock image that you flash with Odin. You'll find yourself unrooted; but you can easily root again with the install.bat found in the forums.

Also, Hyperdrive comes with several useful tweaks that not only speed up your device, but also make it look very nice.
13th January 2014, 11:51 AM |#7  
Senior Member
Flag Decatur
Thanks Meter: 842
 
2,477 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nickco43

Would hyper drive Work?

yes, as long as you flash the correct one for safestrap and load kernel module afterwardf. Plenty of info in hyperdrive threads
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes