FORUMS

Samsung Galaxy S6 To Receive Major Camera Update

When the Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were launched, they became the prime focus for … more

Tactile: An Addicting Game with Beautiful Material Design

The game industry has been around for decades, catering to a wide … more

Android’s Consistency and The User Experience

This is a site of power users, and it is fair to say that most of us are more … more

Which Manufacturer (And Device) Made You Choose Android?

The beautiful thing about Android is that there is so much to choose from. … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Give me a hand will ya?

13th January 2014, 03:24 AM |#21  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

Looks right. I have an i747m, not the i747.

Ok lastly I need help with the backup.

I restored after flashing the rom and then it went back to the other rom apparently and all how it was.

How can I restore and be in the new rom?

Or how do you work this out so you don't have to start installing all over again?
 
 
13th January 2014, 03:26 AM |#22  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,873
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harkadenn

Ok lastly I need help with the backup.

I restored after flashing the rom and then it went back to the other rom apparently and all how it was.

How can I restore and be in the new rom?

Or how do you work this out so you don't have to start installing all over again?

The best thing is to install the new ROM, create a backup in TWRP, restore your old ROM.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 03:32 AM |#23  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

The best thing is to install the new ROM, create a backup in TWRP, restore your old ROM.

Ok I can't follow how you telling me to instal the new rom and then back up new rom and restore again?

Not sure I follow man.

It's now running on new ROM and all is new, no contacts or anything of course.

So I do a back up now and restore from that back up?
13th January 2014, 03:36 AM |#24  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,873
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harkadenn

Ok I can't follow how you telling me to instal the new rom and then back up new rom and restore again?

Not sure I follow man.

It's now running on new ROM and all is new, no contacts or anything of course.

So I do a back up now and restore from that back up?

This is what I do: install new rom, set it up completely with emails, contacts, etc. , boot into TWRP, create a backup.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 03:41 AM |#25  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by audit13

This is what I do: install new rom, set it up completely with emails, contacts, etc. , boot into TWRP, create a backup.

Understood.

Is there any way to backup the emails, contacts, etc?

It's ok, nvm I'll work on this from scratch.
Thank you very much.
13th January 2014, 03:43 AM |#26  
audit13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Toronto
Thanks Meter: 1,873
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Harkadenn

Understood.

Is there any way to backup the emails, contacts, etc?

It's ok, nvm I'll work on this from scratch.
Thank you very much.

You can install Titanium Backup from the Playstore and use that.
The Following User Says Thank You to audit13 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in AT&T Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank