Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,811,404 Members 48,948 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

s3 turning off after booting up.

Tip us?
 
zaq123
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2007
Default s3 turning off after booting up.

I have a galaxy s3 which after I turn it on it shows 0% on the battery and immedialtley turns off. i tried another fully charged battery and it does the same thing. It wont turn on at all unless it is plugged in. What is interesting is that in recovery mode or download mode once I boot into these modes when it is plugged in it will run on the battery fine if i pull the plug. In regular mode it shows 0% and shuts off. I reset it and no change.
I am running cwm and pacman rom. I reset and cleared the caches and fixed permissions but no change.
Any ideas ? Thanks
 
i.love.my.galaxy
Old
#2  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 33
Posts: 257
Join Date: Dec 2013
How long has this been going on for? 1 hour 1day 1 week?

Have you tried returning to unrooted stock?

Try that, re do everything and come back and let us know

Personally thats what id do...

Sent from my Sprint Galaxy s3 , powered by Zerolemon 7000
The Following User Says Thank You to i.love.my.galaxy For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
zaq123
Old
(Last edited by zaq123; 12th January 2014 at 03:11 AM.)
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2007
Thanks. Is there anyway to figure out the rom version from download mode or recovery. i am not sure if the pacman rom is the 4.3 or earlier one. Phone does not seem to be in debugging mode so I cant use the toolkit. I am not sure if it is the 4.3 version which would mean I cant use the one file unroot which anyways I cant get the sdcard to mount.
Anyway to fix thsi from dowmloader mode without knowing the rom version i dont want to brick it.
been going on a couple of days.
 
zaq123
Old
#4  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 46
Join Date: May 2007
Any ideas? I can get into download mode. should I take a chance and flash and earlier stock? I need to remove the custom binary count and I cant get on to use triangle away.
 
prboy1969
Old
#5  
prboy1969's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 6,809
Posts: 10,167
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Michigan
Have you tried Flashing the Rom again ? Or possibly flashing a different Rom ?
The Following 2 Users Say Thank You to prboy1969 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes