Post Reply

MK2 Downgrade?

OP ericerk

13th January 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #1  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Is it possible to downgrade from MK2 to something else like the one before it? I have had no luck w/ my search.
Last edited by ericerk; 13th January 2014 at 10:16 AM.
13th January 2014, 10:37 AM   |  #2  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,441
 
3,333 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
you can downgrade to mj7 but there's no advantage to it. that's it

Sent from my CIA sanctioned device
The Following User Says Thank You to joshm.1219 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 10:47 AM   |  #3  
ericerk's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 57
 
864 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by joshm.1219

you can downgrade to mj7 but there's no advantage to it. that's it

Sent from my CIA sanctioned device

I've been hearing chatter that MK2 has some / might have (its) "exploitable paths" patched. So MJ7 would be more appropriate.
13th January 2014, 10:49 AM   |  #4  
joshm.1219's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Philadelphia
Thanks Meter: 1,441
 
3,333 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
there's a safestrap version for mk2, just as "exploitable" as mj7

Sent from my CIA sanctioned device
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Samsung Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank