Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,737,741 Members 47,129 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Problem wiping cache partition

Tip us?
 
titotito1983
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 100
Join Date: Feb 2013
Question Problem wiping cache partition

Hi guys, I have a problem. First of all, I dont have custom recovery and I'm not rooted.
The problem is that when I boot in recovery mode and put the "empty cache partition" option, it shows me the SD card but do not empty or wipe the cache.......is anyone else having this problem or knows how to solve it?
Thanks!
 
cra1g321
Old
#2  
cra1g321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 172
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by titotito1983 View Post
Hi guys, I have a problem. First of all, I dont have custom recovery and I'm not rooted.
The problem is that when I boot in recovery mode and put the "empty cache partition" option, it shows me the SD card but do not empty or wipe the cache.......is anyone else having this problem or knows how to solve it?
Thanks!
I think there is an issue with the Recovery Menu.

Whenever i went to Factory Reset my phone using the Stock Recovery, i noticed i had to highlight & select the option ABOVE the factory Reset option,

If i highlighted the Factory Reset Option, it wouldn't Factory Reset,

What is the option above the "Empty cache partition" option ?
 
titotito1983
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 100
Join Date: Feb 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by cra1g321 View Post
I think there is an issue with the Recovery Menu.

Whenever i went to Factory Reset my phone using the Stock Recovery, i noticed i had to highlight & select the option ABOVE the factory Reset option,

If i highlighted the Factory Reset Option, it wouldn't Factory Reset,

What is the option above the "Empty cache partition" option ?
Thanks for your reply. The option above is Factory Reset...I haven't tried it because I'm afraid of doing the factory reset hahhahahaha but I will try it.
Cheers!
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes