Sony Xperia Z3 Lollipop Framework Ported to CM12

Android 5.0 for Xperia has a unique look and feel. You don’t have to get a Sony … more

Do You Use Recents as a Task Switcher?

Google introduced a revamped Recents interface with Lollipop in the hopes of making it easier for … more

YU Yureka All-in-One ToolBox (CM12S Only)

This packed toolbox by XDA Senior Member gohel.vishal makes many useful tweaks … more

Sony Xperia Z4 Forum Now Available

Sony’s Xperia line has seen plenty of development on XDA, and now that the Xperia Z4 has been … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Need help flashing phone back to stock

10th January 2014, 06:13 PM |#1  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Hi guys,

My S4 i9505 is currently flashed to Omega ROM and I want to flash it back to stock.

I have checked samfirmware but I can't locate firmware for my region/network (EE/United Kingdom).

Can anyone explain to me how I can get back to stock?

Cheers
 
 
10th January 2014, 06:21 PM |#2  
theunderling's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag on top of your mother
Thanks Meter: 750
 
1,848 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Donate to Me
More
What?.Im running the software and I got it from sammobile.

EVR or BTU take your pick...
10th January 2014, 06:25 PM |#3  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,595
 
2,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by cined

Hi guys,

My S4 i9505 is currently flashed to Omega ROM and I want to flash it back to stock.

I have checked samfirmware but I can't locate firmware for my region/network (EE/United Kingdom).

Can anyone explain to me how I can get back to stock?

Cheers

Here you go mate EE/UK or this Tera but the download is slow Have a nice day.
The Following User Says Thank You to Repulsa For This Useful Post: [ View ]
10th January 2014, 06:30 PM |#4  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Here you go mate EE/UK or this Tera but the download is slow Have a nice day.

Thanks mate much appreciated.

Which option do I flash it under in Odin? I forgot.
10th January 2014, 06:31 PM |#5  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,595
 
2,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by cined

Thanks mate much appreciated.

Which option do I flash it under in Odin? I forgot.

No problem. open odin and select PDA/AP. and flash away, or follow this instruction. have a nice day

Instructions For Flashing Firmware:
- Extract (unzip) the firmware file
- Download Odin3 v3.09
- Extract Odin .ZIP file
- Open Odin3 v3.09
- Restart phone in download mode (Press and hold Power + Volume down buttons)
- Connect phone and wait until you get a blue sign in Odin
- Add the file you download in to AP
- Make sure re-partition is NOT ticked
- Click start button, sit back and wait a few minutes.
- If you encounter any issues with the firmware (Any FC, Bootloop etc)
- Boot into recovery mode (Home+power+vol up)
- Choose to wipe/factory reset. (THIS WILL ERASE ALL OF YOUR DATA INCLUDING YOUR INTERNAL SD CARD!)
- Then choose reboot and you should be good to go!
Last edited by Repulsa; 10th January 2014 at 06:35 PM.
13th January 2014, 12:30 PM |#6  
OP Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 14
 
489 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

No problem. open odin and select PDA/AP. and flash away, or follow this instruction. have a nice day

Instructions For Flashing Firmware:
- Extract (unzip) the firmware file
- Download Odin3 v3.09
- Extract Odin .ZIP file
- Open Odin3 v3.09
- Restart phone in download mode (Press and hold Power + Volume down buttons)
- Connect phone and wait until you get a blue sign in Odin
- Add the file you download in to AP
- Make sure re-partition is NOT ticked
- Click start button, sit back and wait a few minutes.
- If you encounter any issues with the firmware (Any FC, Bootloop etc)
- Boot into recovery mode (Home+power+vol up)
- Choose to wipe/factory reset. (THIS WILL ERASE ALL OF YOUR DATA INCLUDING YOUR INTERNAL SD CARD!)
- Then choose reboot and you should be good to go!

Thanks for the help guys but on that linked ROM I think I might be getting a bit of battery drain?

Is there another stock rom I could try?

Cheers
13th January 2014, 12:56 PM |#7  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,595
 
2,026 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by cined

Thanks for the help guys but on that linked ROM I think I might be getting a bit of battery drain?

Is there another stock rom I could try?

Cheers

boot into recovery and Wipe cache/Factory reset then boot into download mode and reflash the stock rom again Via odin , Here you can find any stock rom from samsung base in your country http://www.sammobile.com/firmwares/2/ . have a nice day.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes