Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Separated 4G indicator?

OP suckateverysport

13th January 2014, 05:46 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
10 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
*Solved

Took permission off systemui.apk overlay from /system/vendor/overlay and It's combined back again.


I just upgraded from Z to Z1. Totally love it and trying to set it up as I had with my Z.

After flashing and doing tricks with NUT's 4.3 flash, I get an LTE indicator separated from the signal bar.

I guess this is a ROM region thing and possibly be 'fixed' by getting a systemui.apk from the ROM with combined indicators.


BUT only because I've gone through enough today and don't feel like flashing other stuff back and forth again, is there an easier way to do it? To combine the data indicator and the signal bar back?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2Screenshot_2014-01-13-13-38-43 copy.png
Views:	438
Size:	111.2 KB
ID:	2512177  
Last edited by suckateverysport; 13th January 2014 at 06:08 AM. Reason: Solved
13th January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #2  
Senior Member
Flag Exeter
Thanks Meter: 64
 
188 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by suckateverysport

*Solved

Took permission off systemui.apk overlay from /system/vendor/overlay and It's combined back again.


I just upgraded from Z to Z1. Totally love it and trying to set it up as I had with my Z.

After flashing and doing tricks with NUT's 4.3 flash, I get an LTE indicator separated from the signal bar.

I guess this is a ROM region thing and possibly be 'fixed' by getting a systemui.apk from the ROM with combined indicators.


BUT only because I've gone through enough today and don't feel like flashing other stuff back and forth again, is there an easier way to do it? To combine the data indicator and the signal bar back?

You can replace the systemui-overlay-285.apk in system/vendor/overlay with this one. I think it will do what you require.

SystemUI-Overlay-285.apk

Oops, missed the bit where you said it was solved lol. Sorry.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes