Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] DEFY MB525 - update to 4.4

OP limonair

13th January 2014, 09:42 AM   |  #21  
hotdog125's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bangalore
Thanks Meter: 393
 
941 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by limonair

Well in fact I have a little problem.
I no longer have the superuser application.
How can I root the phone again ?

Flash supersu through recovery.
13th January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #22  
Proverbs2's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 311
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by limonair

Well in fact I have a little problem.
I no longer have the superuser application.
How can I root the phone again ?

The rom is already rooted. Do you mean that you don't see the Superuser app in the app tray? That's normal, and it doesn't mean that Superuser isn't installed. You can access the superuser app in settings > Superuser. If you don't see it there, you can enable it by going to Developer options > Root access. (If you don't see Developer options under settings, you can enable that by tapping 7 times on the build number under "about phone.")
The Following User Says Thank You to Proverbs2 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #23  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2011
Wink
Quote:
Originally Posted by Proverbs2

The rom is already rooted. Do you mean that you don't see the Superuser app in the app tray? That's normal, and it doesn't mean that Superuser isn't installed. You can access the superuser app in settings > Superuser. If you don't see it there, you can enable it by going to Developer options > Root access. (If you don't see Developer options under settings, you can enable that by tapping 7 times on the build number under "about phone.")

Thanks you.
I found this in the meantime. I used to have the superuser app and when I saw it was not here I thought it was the origin of my problem (an app requiring root and doesn't getting it).
But then I found the menu option and allowed the app to get root.

About the developper options, I searched a little bit before finding that I had to tap 7 times on le build number to get the menu. So thank you again, for those who will know it through this thread (if there are some) !
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes