Backup+ Lets You Backup Your App Data on Android Lollipop

Even though Android 5.0 Lollipop hasn’t yet seen its official release, quite … more

TechTalk Compiles All the Android News You Need in One App

If you’re as obsessed with mobile devices as the vast majority of our forum … more

Android App Review: Google Inbox to Improve Your Life – XDA TV

Recently, Google+ exploded with the announcement of Google Inbox, as … more

Damp the LG G3 Thermal Throttling

As our mobile devices grow thinner and more powerfulwith each passing generation, it’s inevitable … more
Post Reply

Formatted android system, boot, user data, cache, sd card. Can't boot

OP D0M1N13

12th January 2014, 10:20 PM   |  #1  
D0M1N13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wrocław
Thanks Meter: 14
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Hi Forum

I need help with a huge problem. I formatted my android system, boot, user data, cache, etc. Now I get a white HTC screen and stuck on it. It won't go any further. I have a rooted phone, with CW Recovery and I can use fastboot. I cannot load anything into my sd card because on my pc it won't even appear the storage for my android. I can't put anything on the sd card I formatted that too ! Pls help !
Is there a way to do this by fastboot ? Or any other way ? Any help will be greatly appreciated ! Thanks
12th January 2014, 11:12 PM   |  #2  
Member
Flag Deva
Thanks Meter: 28
 
47 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0M1N13

Hi Forum

I need help with a huge problem. I formatted my android system, boot, user data, cache, etc. Now I get a white HTC screen and stuck on it. It won't go any further. I have a rooted phone, with CW Recovery and I can use fastboot. I cannot load anything into my sd card because on my pc it won't even appear the storage for my android. I can't put anything on the sd card I formatted that too ! Pls help !
Is there a way to do this by fastboot ? Or any other way ? Any help will be greatly appreciated ! Thanks

mount sdcard from recovery or use cardreader
13th January 2014, 03:32 AM   |  #3  
demkantor's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
5,979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
What type of HTC do you have? Youay be able to this easily in fastboot
Also does your device have a removable SD?
Also does your recovery have adb sideload?


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th January 2014, 08:57 AM   |  #4  
D0M1N13's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Wrocław
Thanks Meter: 14
 
115 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by demkantor

What type of HTC do you have? Youay be able to this easily in fastboot
Also does your device have a removable SD?
Also does your recovery have adb sideload?


Sent from my Nexus 4 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

I have a HTC Sensation.
I have a removable SD
My Clockwork Recovery doesn't have adb sideload. By sideload you mean the clockwork recovery in my phone ? Or in the command line of the PC ?
13th January 2014, 09:50 AM   |  #5  
Irwenzhao's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Singapore
Thanks Meter: 256
 
799 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by D0M1N13

I have a HTC Sensation.
I have a removable SD
My Clockwork Recovery doesn't have adb sideload. By sideload you mean the clockwork recovery in my phone ? Or in the command line of the PC ?

Download a ROM, put it in your SD-Card, mount it and flash it through recovery.

Smack that Thanks button if I helped!
XDAing from a N7105 powered by Illusion ROM.
Sent from a small country called Singapore.
P.S. Time for school, not much time for XDA
13th January 2014, 03:42 PM   |  #6  
demkantor's Avatar
XDA: ASSIST
Recognized Contributor
Flag mpls
Thanks Meter: 2,867
 
5,979 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
sideload is a mode within some recoveries that lets you easily flash roms/mods/etc without having it on your phone, you could look for another recovery for your phone and use that but first try to reformat sd in recovery again.
i assume you dont have a sdcard reader that you can place a rom on your card or you would have done so, but you can use adb
open a terminal in the location of the ROM you want (cd to it if you need)
adb push nameofROM.zip /sdcard
then also push gapps or whatever else you need
then flash from recovery

if the above wont work there are more ways
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Android Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank