Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,740,156 Members 39,986 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Play Store doesn't adapt to the country

Tip us?
 
Ireas
Old
#1  
Ireas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 277
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Default Play Store doesn't adapt to the country

Hello,

after living for a year in Luxembourg I came back to Germany now and realized that my play store was still in French (it's more or less the main language in Luxembourg).
FYI I activated my Nexus 7 in that country.

Now that I'm back in good old Germany I'd like to have the regional store back, especially because I can't access play movies and play books 🙀

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 7 mit Tapatalk
 
D34DBre4kr
Old
#2  
D34DBre4kr's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 24
Join Date: Jan 2013
Have you tried formating /cache?

Sent from my Nexus 7 2013 using Tapatalk
 
namhuy
Old
#3  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 63
Join Date: Dec 2013
I believe Google reads your cookies and history too

Nam Huy Linux Blog namhuy.net
 
PhilipTD
Old
#4  
PhilipTD's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 361
Posts: 1,713
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: NYC
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ireas View Post
... I came back to Germany now and realized that my play store was still in French...
1 Delete location history, browser cache, and cookies
2 Clear data of Google Play Store, Google Play Services, and Google Services Framework
3 Wipe cache and Dalvik
4 Remove/re-add your Google account
5 Cross fingers (This problem plagued me for two days when I came back from France)

1PLUS 1 STOCK CM11S TWRP
NEXUS 5 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP
NEXUS 7 STOCK KK444 FK XPOSED TWRP
NEXUS 1 EVERVOLV KK444 XPOSED TWRP

 
 
Ireas
Old
#5  
Ireas's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 18
Posts: 277
Join Date: Oct 2009

 
DONATE TO ME
Ok was much easier : I got my phone reset and did the whole initial setup and my market changed automatically to the German one and on my nexus 7 once I started the store it asked me to accept the TOS etc and it also got adjusted to the german play store .

But I guess the whole cache killing would have done it to. Thanks

Gesendet von meinem Nexus 7 mit Tapatalk
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes