Check Your I/O Usage with Iotop for Android

Ever needed to check the I/O usage of apps? If so, you probably tried searching for an iotop … more

T-Mobile HTC One M8 Gets Selfie-Friendly Android 4.4.4 OTA

The T-Mobie variant of HTC One (M8) just now received an over-the-air update … more

Android L is for Lockdown

Root is, without a doubt, the (un)holy grail of the Android world. Those wonderful permissions that allow you as … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: XHangouts Will Improve Your Hangouts

Ever since Google started supporting text messaging in Hangouts many people have … more
Post Reply

[Q] CM 10.2 Team Canjica - WiFi Lan Problem

OP kelvinmaggi

13th January 2014, 08:43 AM   |  #11  
archies20's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag mumbai
Thanks Meter: 125
 
160 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Service
CM all roms r buggy sheet -_- use harshjelly stable rom or slimbean
13th January 2014, 09:58 AM   |  #12  
th3cr0w's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 58
 
189 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2012
More
it happends sometimes.
usually simple phone reboot or enable / disable ariplane mode helps

sometimes after reboot you are stuck with "enabling wifi" ... that actually never enables it
in such case I enable ariplane mode, remove enable wifi widget from home screen, reboot phone while still in airplane mode.

when phone boots it will not ask for pin to sim card as it is still in airplane mode.
disable airplane mode
enter pin to get into sim card
enable wifi manually

it works from now on (untill gets bugged again ) same procedure to fix it.
The Following User Says Thank You to th3cr0w For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 02:10 PM   |  #13  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
13 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
I also have this enabling Wifi problem sometimes with the new 01.04.14 CM 10.2 Build. Is this Bug new or did it also happen on older builds? On Stock Rom I have no problem.
I can fix it like th3cr0w explained. Sometimes waiting one or two minutes solves the problem, too.
13th January 2014, 02:17 PM   |  #14  
shut_down's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Belgrade
Thanks Meter: 3,433
 
7,559 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by archies20

CM all roms r buggy sheet -_- use harshjelly stable rom or slimbean

Slimbean is CM based ROM.
13th January 2014, 04:14 PM   |  #15  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by archies20

CM all roms r buggy sheet -_- use harshjelly stable rom or slimbean

I've tried a slimbean ROM, and not works too.
Maybe I'll try harshjelly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by th3cr0w

it happends sometimes.
usually simple phone reboot or enable / disable ariplane mode helps

sometimes after reboot you are stuck with "enabling wifi" ... that actually never enables it
in such case I enable ariplane mode, remove enable wifi widget from home screen, reboot phone while still in airplane mode.

when phone boots it will not ask for pin to sim card as it is still in airplane mode.
disable airplane mode
enter pin to get into sim card
enable wifi manually

it works from now on (untill gets bugged again ) same procedure to fix it.

I don't think its my problem. I tried the airplane mode test, and reboot.

@FringeNY

Its not happens in Stock ROMs, but in older CM ROMs there is this problem too.
13th January 2014, 05:43 PM   |  #16  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
11 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by archies20

CM all roms r buggy sheet -_- use harshjelly stable rom or slimbean

I've tried a slimbean ROM, and not works too.
Maybe I'll try harshjelly.

Quote:
Originally Posted by th3cr0w

it happends sometimes.
usually simple phone reboot or enable / disable ariplane mode helps

sometimes after reboot you are stuck with "enabling wifi" ... that actually never enables it
in such case I enable ariplane mode, remove enable wifi widget from home screen, reboot phone while still in airplane mode.

when phone boots it will not ask for pin to sim card as it is still in airplane mode.
disable airplane mode
enter pin to get into sim card
enable wifi manually

it works from now on (untill gets bugged again ) same procedure to fix it.

I don't think its my problem. I tried the airplane mode test, and reboot. But nothing had changed.*Edit

@FringeNY

Its not happens in Stock ROMs, but in older CM ROMs there is this problem too.
Last edited by kelvinmaggi; 13th January 2014 at 05:48 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes