Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,810,399 Members 52,174 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

OTG cable

Tip us?
 
arty93
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 127
Join Date: May 2013
Default OTG cable

Any cheap otg cables from Amazon that work with our tablet? Could people provide a link with the one that they use!


Sent from my SM-P600 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
madsquabbles
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 250
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Jan 2009
i got this one: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

works with the note 2, s4, gn8, and the gn 10.1 2014.
 
tsnajera
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Oct 2013
[QUOTE=arty93;49219235]Any cheap otg cables from Amazon that work with our tablet? Could people provide a link with the one that they use!

I bought mine from monoprice. It cost $1.44 and works very well with my note. Monoprice also sells good quality products. Just go to the website and search for "otg".
 
madsquabbles
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 250
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Jan 2009
i buy lots of stuff from monoprice, but i usually have to buy twice the amount i need because of failure rates. it still comes out cheaper than buying from anywhere else though.
 
Shoober
Old
#5  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by madsquabbles View Post
i got this one: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

works with the note 2, s4, gn8, and the gn 10.1 2014.
Hi, Does this charge the Galaxy note 3 / Galaxy Note 2014 at the same time as using it?
 
jnichols2
Old
#6  
Member
Thanks Meter 4
Posts: 42
Join Date: Dec 2013
I got this one: http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

It was only $ 1.54 with free shipping. But I did have to wait almost three weeks for delivery from HongKong.

Note: Free shipping when purchased from LTZmart - Ships From HongKong.

It works pretty good. I tried an old 160 GB drive, and it didn't even need a powered hub.

I didn't notice if the battery was charging or not.
 
madsquabbles
Old
#7  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 250
Posts: 1,686
Join Date: Jan 2009
it didn't seem to. I only used it for a few minutes on each and none gained any charge. I tried three different chargers, including the stock one.
 
Shoober
Old
#8  
Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 54
Join Date: Nov 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by madsquabbles View Post
it didn't seem to. I only used it for a few minutes on each and none gained any charge. I tried three different chargers, including the stock one.
That's a shame. Thanks for the answer.
 
john10101
Old
#9  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 9
Posts: 234
Join Date: Sep 2010
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00...?ie=UTF8&psc=1

not used it much tho.

Thread Tools
Display Modes


Android L Will Have Data Encryption Turned On by Default

Android L, once it is eventually released, will featuredata encryption turned on by … more

Lock Apps and Functions Easily with Droid Protector

Access and security are some of the key issues facingmobile technology. Whether … more

ARChon Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more