Github Tutorial App Shows You How to Use… Github

Github can get pretty complicated and using it can become quite daunting, especially … more

Google Glass-like Clip-On For Regular Glasses Developed by Sony

For the price of $2,000, a pair of glasses that can run apps, take pictures, … more

Micromax Takes OnePlus to Court! Android Wear Receives Lollipop – XDA TV

Android 5.0 Lollipop is available officially for the Moto 360! … more

Google Invites Selected Devs to Buy Project Tango Development Kit

Just about a month ago, the curious Project Tango development kit was … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Need help on modem

OP earlyyyyyyyy

13th January 2014, 07:00 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
I think I have the wrong modem on because the H+ signal on my phone almost always disappears whenever I lock it or after a very long time of surfing

I tried #1234# on my phone but it doesnt work (it tells me connection problem or invalid MMI code). Is there any other way for me to check my modem?
13th January 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #2  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,129
 
1,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by earlyyyyyyyy

I think I have the wrong modem on because the H+ signal on my phone almost always disappears whenever I lock it or after a very long time of surfing

I tried #1234# on my phone but it doesnt work (it tells me connection problem or invalid MMI code). Is there any other way for me to check my modem?

Go to phone setting > More > Device info > Baseband version. and tell me what does it say there
13th January 2014, 07:09 PM   |  #3  
Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
37 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
it's*#1234#
13th January 2014, 07:15 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chebichev

it's*#1234#

oh damn. missed the * .. i need glasses
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Go to phone setting > More > Device info > Baseband version. and tell me what does it say there

AP: API9505XXUEMK8
CP: I9505XXUEMK9

Baseband version is I9505XXUEMK9

Also, iwas gonna make a ninja edit but you guys were too fast to reply. I am subscribed to an LTE data plan however I only get H+. At one point, I compared my phone to my friend and he had 4g while i still had H+ (same phone, same provider(?)) You think this is because of my custom ROM?
13th January 2014, 07:22 PM   |  #5  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,129
 
1,884 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by earlyyyyyyyy

oh damn. missed the * .. i need glasses


AP: API9505XXUEMK8
CP: I9505XXUEMK9

Baseband version is I9505XXUEMK9

Also, iwas gonna make a ninja edit but you guys were too fast to reply. I am subscribed to an LTE data plan however I only get H+. At one point, I compared my phone to my friend and he had 4g while i still had H+ (same phone, same provider(?)) You think this is because of my custom ROM?

Try to go to phone setting>More network > mobile> access point names and check if your apn/service providers is right and Verify the network mode of your phone. if the problem still persist try to change the modem from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2192025 . Have a nice day.
13th January 2014, 07:48 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
5 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Try to go to phone setting>More network > mobile> access point names and check if your apn/service providers is right and Verify the network mode of your phone. if the problem still persist try to change the modem from here http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2192025 . Have a nice day.

Thank you for your reply. Everything is correct in my APN settings but whenever I change the "bearer" option to LTE, I get no signal at all, even H+. However, If I leave the bearer on "unspecified", I get H+ but no 4g.

My friend is on stock rom (i9505 GLB region) and I heard rumors that they change the H+ icon to 4gLTE. Can this be the case?
lastly, what modem do you suggest I flash on my phone? mk8 or mk9?
13th January 2014, 07:58 PM   |  #7  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 632
 
2,027 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by earlyyyyyyyy

Thank you for your reply. Everything is correct in my APN settings but whenever I change the "bearer" option to LTE, I get no signal at all, even H+. However, If I leave the bearer on "unspecified", I get H+ but no 4g.

My friend is on stock rom (i9505 GLB region) and I heard rumors that they change the H+ icon to 4gLTE. Can this be the case?
lastly, what modem do you suggest I flash on my phone? mk8 or mk9?

What is the region of ur phone? If is GLB (as ur friend) u have a big update: HERE for flash it with ODIN

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes