Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more

Prepare Your Build Machines: Ubuntu 14.10 Utopic Unicorn Now Official

Today is an important day for any and all Linux enthusiasts. One of the … more

Track the Time You Waste on Social Media with Socials Addict

When you use your phone, you often don’t even realize how much time you … more
Post Reply

Anyone has the modem.bin + non-hlos.bin N9005XXUDMK2 ?

OP GalaxHe

13th January 2014, 07:04 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Hey,

Does anyone have the MODEM: N9005XXUDMK2 ?
I downloading the complete firmware from germany to get this modem... but it is endless

so if someone could zip the 2 files and post them, that would be great

Cheers
13th January 2014, 07:08 PM   |  #2  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxHe

Hey,

Does anyone have the MODEM: N9005XXUDMK2 ?
I downloading the complete firmware from germany to get this modem... but it is endless

so if someone could zip the 2 files and post them, that would be great

Cheers

Here is a faster link for you to download it from and extract
Last edited by radicalisto; 13th January 2014 at 07:16 PM.
13th January 2014, 07:11 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Here is a faster link for you to download it from and extract

thanks, unfortunately, this includes the N9005XXUDMJ7 modem - which I have in in my country MK2 firmware. I'dl like to try a higher modem see if my location problems could get solved by this
13th January 2014, 07:12 PM   |  #4  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxHe

thanks, unfortunately, this includes the N9005XXUDMJ7 modem - which I have in in my country MK2 firmware. I'dl like to try a higher modem see if my location problems could get solved by this

Ah, afaik MK/ML modems don't change much if anything :| -- Generally the Note 3 is bad for signal quality
13th January 2014, 07:23 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by radicalisto

Ah, afaik MK/ML modems don't change much if anything :| -- Generally the Note 3 is bad for signal quality

Well, I don't have any signal issues. It's just that when I am not on LTE or wifi, my location is incorrect...
I tried downgrading the whole firmware and only the modem to releases I already had on my pc but no luck.
I see from another post that you downgraded from MK2 to MJ7
I might give it a try... need to download it first !
13th January 2014, 07:30 PM   |  #6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,454
 
3,583 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by GalaxHe

Well, I don't have any signal issues. It's just that when I am not on LTE or wifi, my location is incorrect...
I tried downgrading the whole firmware and only the modem to releases I already had on my pc but no luck.
I see from another post that you downgraded from MK2 to MJ7
I might give it a try... need to download it first !

Location isn't too great either on the Note, all the custom roms have a GPS fix on them. Even on this new KK build I cannot get my location for the weather app. Yeah MK/ML weren't big updates and MJ7 is/was deemed a safe fall back option it seems.
13th January 2014, 07:49 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 36
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2012
More
Ahhhh I had some few touchwiz crash on MJ3 but my location was always correct. I upgraded thinking this might correct but now bad location I miss my note 2 ! And with all those bootloaders knox stories I might not get into a note 4 if there is one someday...

Envoyé de mon SM-N9005 en utilisant Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy Note 3 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank