Ampere Charging Meter

Do you have problems with your charger or experience terribly slow charging? Check out this helpful tool made by XDA … more

Must Have App Review: AROMA File Manager

Here at XDA we spend a lot of time in our recoveries. Some of our tweaks, hacks, and mods require … more

New Forums Created for Windows 10 Development

Microsoft, looking to be a player in the game of giants with their recent announcement of … more

T-Mobile Expands Its LTE Network

T-Mobile US has announced moreLTE network expansion. The carrierwill provide asignal for the700 MHz band, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] 2nd Attempt Anyone know how to roll back to 4.2

OP halotek

12th January 2014, 10:55 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Hi, I am currently on 4.3 and would like to roll back to 4.2. What is the easiest way to do this with TWRP and not odin.
Last edited by halotek; 12th January 2014 at 11:12 PM.
12th January 2014, 11:40 PM   |  #2  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,475
 
5,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by halotek

Hi, I am currently on 4.3 and would like to roll back to 4.2. What is the easiest way to do this with TWRP and not odin.

I guess your talking about using AOSP? Since touchwiz is only 4.1.2 and 4.3. Now which 4.3 are you on? OTA or factory purchase with 4.3 or did you flash a custom version of 4.3 from xda?
12th January 2014, 11:52 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Question
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

I guess your talking about using AOSP? Since touchwiz is only 4.1.2 and 4.3. Now which 4.3 are you on? OTA or factory purchase with 4.3 or did you flash a custom version of 4.3 from xda?

Right now I'm on [Rom]Team Venum - STS - Odexed/Tweaked/CRT- MA7/MK4 12/29 with MK4 modem and WIFI fix

I would like to go back to an earlier Venum rom that i think for 4.2 it seemed more stable and had better battery life. It was MC2. Not sure if that is the modem with the best battery life, maybe you know. But when i tried to flash [ROM]TV - Venum Ice Reborn - Flesh Wound/Blue/Josie Themes-v2.0 Odexed MC2-7/18 it didn't seem to work.

thanks for your help
13th January 2014, 03:11 AM   |  #4  
bonebeatz1234's Avatar
Senior Member
rockford,il
Thanks Meter: 193
 
1,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2010
Easiest way would be use cwm or twrp odin files then flash the rom . I go from 4.3 to 4.4 roms alot and I use both of them

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th January 2014, 04:14 AM   |  #5  
jlmancuso's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag houston, tx
Thanks Meter: 5,475
 
5,157 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by halotek

Right now I'm on [Rom]Team Venum - STS - Odexed/Tweaked/CRT- MA7/MK4 12/29 with MK4 modem and WIFI fix

I would like to go back to an earlier Venum rom that i think for 4.2 it seemed more stable and had better battery life. It was MC2. Not sure if that is the modem with the best battery life, maybe you know. But when i tried to flash [ROM]TV - Venum Ice Reborn - Flesh Wound/Blue/Josie Themes-v2.0 Odexed MC2-7/18 it didn't seem to work.

thanks for your help

My suggestion is to backup everything including internal sdcard. Wipe everything except except except external data. Then restore your old backup. I have used the mk4 on older roms but if your nand has the radio img restore it.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
13th January 2014, 10:17 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
16 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by jlmancuso

My suggestion is to backup everything including internal sdcard. Wipe everything except except except external data. Then restore your old backup. I have used the mk4 on older roms but if your nand has the radio img restore it.

Sent from my SPH-L900 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

My TWRP seems to find no information on the old file i used to flash it's really weird. Maybe i need the newest TWRP but that seems like a pain. My old modem flashes ok.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes