5,595,196 Members 46,126 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[APP]Support for flipcovers. - IntelliCover 2.0

Tip us?
 
CuraeL
Old
#1  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Plug [APP]Support for flipcovers. - IntelliCover 2.0

Hey guys.
Just found this free app on the market. It's mostly for the ppl who are using custom roms that lost the ability to use Auto-on/off when you use a flip cover. This app is able to turn off/on the screen with light and/or proximity sensor. So whenever you close the lid, the light is gone, tablet notices and locks. Hope this works for you.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...licover2&hl=en

- It's not my app, just a heads-up.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
The Following 3 Users Say Thank You to CuraeL For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
colwellkr
Old
#2  
colwellkr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 66
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by CuraeL View Post
Hey guys.
Just found this free app on the market. It's mostly for the ppl who are using custom roms that lost the ability to use Auto-on/off when you use a flip cover. This app is able to turn off/on the screen with light and/or proximity sensor. So whenever you close the lid, the light is gone, tablet notices and locks. Hope this works for you.

https://play.google.com/store/apps/d...licover2&hl=en

- It's not my app, just a heads-up.
The app works though it leaves an annoying notification item in the tray. Is there a way to get the magnetic function function back? Would that be something cyanogenmod does or we would have to hax back?
 
CuraeL
Old
#3  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Go to "System settings > Apps > Downloaded > IntelliCover 2.0 and then untick "Show notifications", no more notification icon. Hidden thru Android.

- Well, my Nexus 7 2012 had cover on/off built into the CM and AOKP's.. So I reckon once the devs find a way to do it, it will be implemented. As I have said before, I think that more ppl getting the GPE will help a lot on AOSP builds.. More devs, more source code from LG and so on.. I hope more people will pick up one or the other edition of the tablet over the Holidays. Basically, if the devs could do "teh hax", they would have by now I guess. ^^ I'm sure it will come at some point. I'm not very good at that stuff, so I wouldn't even know where to start, sadly. But it will be doable, I'm sure.

"XO Pressley has the deck."
 
colwellkr
Old
(Last edited by colwellkr; 31st December 2013 at 07:24 PM.) Reason: typo
#4  
colwellkr's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 66
Join Date: Dec 2013
Okay lol, I can't use this in dark rooms and gets over sensitive in other cases but for now it will work fine. Thanks!
LG G Pad 8.3 (v500) Cyanogenmod 11
LG Lucid 2 (vs870) Lucidian
 
CuraeL
Old
#5  
CuraeL's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 156
Posts: 350
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Copenhagen
Quote:
Originally Posted by colwellkr View Post
Okay lol, I can't use this in dark rooms and gets over sensitive in other cases but for now it will work find. Thanks!
Lol, damn. I was wondering if it would mistake darkness for pitch black. :/ Well as you said, better than nothing I guess?

"XO Pressley has the deck."
 
Kholargol
Old
#6  
Kholargol's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 10
Posts: 189
Join Date: Feb 2008
Location: Paris
Works fine for me too except in very dark room. In this case, I just have to knock on the screen to wake up and it stay awake but it misss a light calibration.
Moreover, In the app, you can switch off Wifi at the same time the screen is off (and Wifi switch on when screen is on, off course) . It's very useful and battery saver I guess..

---------- Post added at 11:05 PM ---------- Previous post was at 10:53 PM ----------

There is a calibration process for light senser but I I don't it. It says "put your device in your bag/pocket/cover and press the calibrate button above"

Hey dude, if my device is in my pocket or in its cover, I CAN'T press any button.

I tried to press the calibration button before close the cover but now it doesn't work anymore !
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Lock it Down with Lockdown Pro – XDA Developer TV

Our smartphones are our lives. They store our contacts, emails, … more

Get the AOSP Lock Screen on Your ICS-Powered Samsung Device

Android is the only popular mobile operating system that allows users, … more

Motorola Droid RAZR HD and M to Receive KitKat in a “Few More Weeks”

Verizon and Motorola shocked us all back in November when … more

[APK] YouTube Update to 5.6 Now Lets You Cast Live Video to Your Chromecast

Earlier today, we talked about how Google brought two new apps to … more