Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] HTC Desire S stuck at HTC sCreen

OP ukgt-I9000

10th January 2014, 07:31 PM   |  #11  
SimonTS's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bristol
Thanks Meter: 1,559
 
4,020 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukgt-I9000

I have adb and fastboot when i click adb it flicks up for a second like a terminal but goes away and if my laptop dosent recognize it through usb will it still work ? i will endevour to try this method so thank u ill let u know if i figure it out r not lol

You don't "click" on ADB. You need to open a command line window and run the relevant ADB command from there. Search, there is a very good ADB guide somewhere on XDA with everything you will ever need.
10th January 2014, 07:45 PM   |  #12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Re
Quote:
Originally Posted by SimonTS

You don't "click" on ADB. You need to open a command line window and run the relevant ADB command from there. Search, there is a very good ADB guide somewhere on XDA with everything you will ever need.

Ok i think iv figured out fastboot can run commands and stuff on it seems cool.

But The problem I have now is that my usb dosent show the phone it charges but dosent recognize it in the bottom corner?
Iv installed drivers for it etc

Is that coz i messed up the rom ?

Fasboot isnt picking it up
10th January 2014, 07:47 PM   |  #13  
teadrinker's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 485
 
1,122 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
More
Is your phone in fastboot mode? (reboot to bootloader, should say fastboot USB at the top)
11th January 2014, 01:35 AM   |  #14  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thumbs up UPDATE
Ok so now I have a laptop that will recognise it and drivers installed I tried RUU official 4.0 stock or ROM update Utility 1.0.6.2012 . It finds phone fine and gets through all the steps but when it is updating signature it cuts off and i get ERROR 155 : UNKMOWN ERROR.

Is this the right RUU stock?

It said it was updating image version 13 ( bunch of number) to 14( bunch of numbers)

Anyone know a RUU STOCK Rom that would work ?
13th January 2014, 11:27 PM   |  #15  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
385 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ukgt-I9000

Ok so now I have a laptop that will recognise it and drivers installed I tried RUU official 4.0 stock or ROM update Utility 1.0.6.2012 . It finds phone fine and gets through all the steps but when it is updating signature it cuts off and i get ERROR 155 : UNKMOWN ERROR.

Is this the right RUU stock?

It said it was updating image version 13 ( bunch of number) to 14( bunch of numbers)

Anyone know a RUU STOCK Rom that would work ?

why do you want installing stock RUU..?, or do you want your phone to return to the stock..?, what do you wanted exactly..?

if you wanna installing custom rom..then you just need find a custom rom you want (find the right custom rom that are still had compatible kernel for hitachi or mddi panel)..then flashing it through TWRP recovery..after that..you must flashing boot.img (the kernel is already included in this boot.img) that are extracted from the custom rom.zip that you're already installed..flashing it through FASTBOOT mode..with fastboot command "fastboot flash boot boot.img"

hopefully this can help...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes