Post Reply

Airplane toggle

13th January 2014, 10:08 AM   |  #1  
FuzzyPukeChain3's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I no longer have use to any airplane toggle since the 4.3 update. I've factory reset my phone without any help. I've also lost the ability to auto rotate since the update. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
13th January 2014, 10:25 AM   |  #2  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 235
 
2,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyPukeChain3

I no longer have use to any airplane toggle since the 4.3 update. I've factory reset my phone without any help. I've also lost the ability to auto rotate since the update. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

do u need help getting airplane mode toggle or getting auto screen rotation ( pull down status bar would say right there next to other options) also believe is in settings on display .im not on stock cant help much .if i had my bros fone i would help more .if u pull down status bar i think thers a settings icon to wat toggles to add o remove
13th January 2014, 11:43 AM   |  #3  
FuzzyPukeChain3's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I'm currently using the pull down notification bar to switch to airplane mode. I was using a widget to switch, but since the 4.3 update, airplane mode widgets don't work. As for the screen rosin, I have it set on auto but it No longer works.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
13th January 2014, 12:29 PM   |  #4  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag 209
Thanks Meter: 235
 
2,039 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyPukeChain3

I'm currently using the pull down notification bar to switch to airplane mode. I was using a widget to switch, but since the 4.3 update, airplane mode widgets don't work. As for the screen rosin, I have it set on auto but it No longer works.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk

hmmm try under settings accessibility or display to check if auto rotate is enable and i believe gives options of wat degrees to rotate.i was using my bros fone earlier trying to remember the settings . if not i think i even saw it settings/ scroll down..if everything is Enable .u could try an app called ultimate rotation control for the meanwhile.
as in for the widget ..all i can think of just remove it from ur screen and put it back on again .
sorry man cant help much now i need sleep
dont worry ur not the only one with 4.3 issues . my brothers fone lags
13th January 2014, 10:46 PM   |  #5  
FuzzyPukeChain3's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Auto rotate is enabled and I've tried a couple of wi-fi toggles

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
13th January 2014, 11:39 PM   |  #6  
dpeeps74's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Austin
Thanks Meter: 174
 
872 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2009
More
I can't be a lot of help but it's not uncommon for 3rd party toggles to not work properly after an update to a stock rom. For that you would do better to contact the app devs. As for the screen rotation, no idea honestly. Maybe get a sensor calibration app and see if it detects you rotating your phone. I'm assuming that you're on stock and that you've checked the rotation in multiple apps.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools
Display Modes


Top Threads in Verizon Galaxy S III Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank