Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,784,382 Members 45,929 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Airplane toggle

Tip us?
 
FuzzyPukeChain3
Old
#1  
FuzzyPukeChain3's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default Airplane toggle

I no longer have use to any airplane toggle since the 4.3 update. I've factory reset my phone without any help. I've also lost the ability to auto rotate since the update. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Using Tapatalk
 
twistedillutions
Old
#2  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 1,942
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyPukeChain3 View Post
I no longer have use to any airplane toggle since the 4.3 update. I've factory reset my phone without any help. I've also lost the ability to auto rotate since the update. Any help is greatly appreciated!

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
do u need help getting airplane mode toggle or getting auto screen rotation ( pull down status bar would say right there next to other options) also believe is in settings on display .im not on stock cant help much .if i had my bros fone i would help more .if u pull down status bar i think thers a settings icon to wat toggles to add o remove
 
FuzzyPukeChain3
Old
#3  
FuzzyPukeChain3's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2014
I'm currently using the pull down notification bar to switch to airplane mode. I was using a widget to switch, but since the 4.3 update, airplane mode widgets don't work. As for the screen rosin, I have it set on auto but it No longer works.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Using Tapatalk
 
twistedillutions
Old
#4  
twistedillutions's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 217
Posts: 1,942
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: 209
Quote:
Originally Posted by FuzzyPukeChain3 View Post
I'm currently using the pull down notification bar to switch to airplane mode. I was using a widget to switch, but since the 4.3 update, airplane mode widgets don't work. As for the screen rosin, I have it set on auto but it No longer works.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
hmmm try under settings accessibility or display to check if auto rotate is enable and i believe gives options of wat degrees to rotate.i was using my bros fone earlier trying to remember the settings . if not i think i even saw it settings/ scroll down..if everything is Enable .u could try an app called ultimate rotation control for the meanwhile.
as in for the widget ..all i can think of just remove it from ur screen and put it back on again .
sorry man cant help much now i need sleep
dont worry ur not the only one with 4.3 issues . my brothers fone lags
 
FuzzyPukeChain3
Old
#5  
FuzzyPukeChain3's Avatar
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 9
Join Date: Jan 2014
Auto rotate is enabled and I've tried a couple of wi-fi toggles

Sent from my SCH-I535 using Tapatalk
Using Tapatalk
 
dpeeps74
Old
#6  
dpeeps74's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 174
Posts: 869
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Austin
I can't be a lot of help but it's not uncommon for 3rd party toggles to not work properly after an update to a stock rom. For that you would do better to contact the app devs. As for the screen rotation, no idea honestly. Maybe get a sensor calibration app and see if it detects you rotating your phone. I'm assuming that you're on stock and that you've checked the rotation in multiple apps.

Sent from my SCH-I535 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


New Nvidia SHIELD Tablet OTA! Moto G 4G Gets Official CyangenMod 11 Nightlies – XDA Developer TV

The Nvidia SHIELD Tablet gets its … more

Prevent Apps from Locking Screen Orientation with HaveOwnOrientation

Most applications on Android play nicely with both landscape and … more

Create Your Own Launcher with HTMLauncher

There are hundreds of launcher replacement applications available for Android. Most of them are … more

First ROMs Appear for the Nvidia Shield Tablet

TheNvidia Shield Tablethas only been available for a little over a month. In that short time, … more