FORUMS

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more

T-Mobile Steps Up The War Against Verizon

T-Mobile has today launched a new attack on Verizon under the tagline of “Never Settle … more

Multi DPI Apps for Galaxy Note 4

Samsung stock apps do not scale to non-stock DPIs, which can prove annoying to those that want to … more

Google #StepInsideAdWords Event Livestream

Ahead of the annual I/O conference scheduled to take place later this month, the Google … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] Nokia Lumia 920 ROM change

13th January 2014, 08:25 PM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Hello!

I just bought Nokia Lumia 920 which has Netherlands Vodafone firmware.
I want to install Baltics Stock Firmware.
But after I do that (with Nokia Care Suite) will I be able to get further updates OTA? Because I have heard if the product code (which will remain from Netherlands) and actual firmware (Baltics) differs you can't get updates OTA.

So is there any way to change my ROM to another country Stock Firmware and still get further updates OTA?
 
 
13th January 2014, 08:51 PM |#2  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neJANIS

Hello!

I just bought Nokia Lumia 920 which has Netherlands Vodafone firmware.
I want to install Baltics Stock Firmware.
But after I do that (with Nokia Care Suite) will I be able to get further updates OTA? Because I have heard if the product code (which will remain from Netherlands) and actual firmware (Baltics) differs you can't get updates OTA.

So is there any way to change my ROM to another country Stock Firmware and still get further updates OTA?

The OTA updates are related to the ROM, not the hard Product Code ("physical").
The Following User Says Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 09:23 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Ok, thanks.

Sadly I have one problem now, while trying to download stock firmware.
Whan I open Data Package Manager it just says "Logging into remote server". And that's all.
13th January 2014, 09:26 PM |#4  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neJANIS

Ok, thanks.

Sadly I have one problem now, while trying to download stock firmware.
Whan I open Data Package Manager it just says "Logging into remote server". And that's all.

So press the Thanks Button
You have copy the usergroupsconfiguration.cfg file?
13th January 2014, 09:29 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim

So press the Thanks Button
You have copy the usergroupsconfiguration.cfg file?

Yes, I have!
13th January 2014, 09:48 PM |#6  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neJANIS

Yes, I have!

So, in the login windows, click on "Work Offline" and "Ok".
In top on the DPM window, click on "File", and "Work Online" and "Ok".
The Following User Says Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 10:54 PM |#7  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
Donate to Me
More
@neJANIS

Quote:
Originally Posted by anaheiim

So, in the login windows, click on "Work Offline" and "Ok".
In top on the DPM window, click on "File", and "Work Online" and "Ok".

This works?
The Following User Says Thank You to anaheiim For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2014, 10:46 AM |#8  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
More
Yes, I have succesfully flashed Baltic Stock Firmware. Everything works great!
Thanks!
The Following User Says Thank You to neJANIS For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2014, 10:56 AM |#9  
anaheiim's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 1,189
 
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by neJANIS

Yes, I have succesfully flashed Baltic Stock Firmware. Everything works great!
Thanks!

You're welcome!
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes