Speed Up Deodexing with JoelDroid Batch Deodexer

Android 5.0 Lollipop brings many under-the-hood changes like changing the default compiler … more

Top 5 Apps for 2014 + Top Xposed Mod of 2014 – XDA TV

Its that time of year where you look back and remember the things that happened … more

NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet Gets Android 5.0.1, OTA Available

The NVIDIA SHIELD Tablet is the latest Android-powered device released by famed GPU … more

FXP Team Delivers Lollipop to Various Xperia Devices!

From all of us here at XDA-Developers, we’d like to wish you Happy Holidays! If … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Its picking up every wifi except mine?

OP JackHanAnLG

13th January 2014, 11:14 PM   |  #11  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,664
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackHanAnLG

Its 4.2.2 B.1.150

I dont want to update to 4.3 just yet if i can help it

Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do
13th January 2014, 11:23 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 73
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do

Thanks! I may just see what happens and then update it if it gets annoying!
13th January 2014, 11:26 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 73
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do


Just asked on the Sony forums, a hard reset worked :P
13th January 2014, 11:54 PM   |  #14  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,664
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
14th January 2014, 06:50 AM   |  #15  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,557
 
3,248 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

I have had this issue, but cant remember what rom/ftf I was on at the time
14th January 2014, 12:40 PM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 73
 
515 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I updated to 4.3 and the issue has gone for now

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes