Should You Get Wear? Wearer’s Practical Observations

Wear is said to not offer enough for mass adoption, even though its been in … more

SlimRoms: Updates on the Horizon

SlimRoms’ website has been experiencing technical difficulties for the last month or so, but … more

Your Favorite Wireless Charger?

Wireless charging is becoming more and more common as many OEMs are now starting to include this feature … more

ASUS US Invites Developers at XDA to Special Event

ASUS has built a solid name over the years for their computer components, but in the … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Its picking up every wifi except mine?

13th January 2014, 10:14 PM   |  #11  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,672
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackHanAnLG

Its 4.2.2 B.1.150

I dont want to update to 4.3 just yet if i can help it

Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do
13th January 2014, 10:23 PM   |  #12  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 74
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do

Thanks! I may just see what happens and then update it if it gets annoying!
13th January 2014, 10:26 PM   |  #13  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 74
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do


Just asked on the Sony forums, a hard reset worked :P
13th January 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #14  
Account currently disabled
Flag Kepler-34b
Thanks Meter: 5,672
 
15,002 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2007
More
14th January 2014, 05:50 AM   |  #15  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Te Awamutu, New Zealand
Thanks Meter: 1,625
 
3,396 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2011
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan

I have had this issue, but cant remember what rom/ftf I was on at the time
14th January 2014, 11:40 AM   |  #16  
OP Senior Member
Flag Southend
Thanks Meter: 74
 
531 posts
Join Date:Joined: Apr 2012
More
I updated to 4.3 and the issue has gone for now

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes