Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,809,687 Members 40,387 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Its picking up every wifi except mine?

Tip us?
 
LordManhattan
Old
#11  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5,658
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
Quote:
Originally Posted by JackHanAnLG View Post
Its 4.2.2 B.1.150

I dont want to update to 4.3 just yet if i can help it
Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do
 
JackHanAnLG
Old
#12  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 509
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southend
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do
Thanks! I may just see what happens and then update it if it gets annoying!
 
JackHanAnLG
Old
#13  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 509
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southend
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
Ah, okay. I don't know if this is correct, but last time i used PCC and updated, it said that the repair button had been activated, so i'm not sure if you have to have a FTF file (firmware) downloaded and copied to the right directory before it works, but you don't want to update quite yet, so i'm not really sure how to get that button without updating.

But just wait and don't do anything yet. I bet @Reb0rn or @hamdogg knows a lot more about PCC than i do

Just asked on the Sony forums, a hard reset worked :P
 
LordManhattan
Old
#14  
Account currently disabled
Thanks Meter 5,658
Posts: 15,002
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Kepler-34b
 
blueether
Old
#15  
blueether's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 1,153
Posts: 2,657
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: Te Awamutu, New Zealand

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by LordManhattan View Post
I have had this issue, but cant remember what rom/ftf I was on at the time
Charles
Alcatel One Touch "easy" -> Nokia 1110i -> Alcatel ame-408 -> Motorola Razr v3 -> Huawei u8100 -> Sony Xperia Z-Ultra

ROM:- Carbon
Kernel:- Pimped Kernel

Thankyou to all those that have donated to me over 2014.
 
JackHanAnLG
Old
#16  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 67
Posts: 509
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Southend
I updated to 4.3 and the issue has gone for now

Sent from my C6833 using xda app-developers app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


ARChos Lets You Run Android Apps in Google Chrome Browser

Not too long ago, Google added the ability torun select Android applications on … more

Flyme OS Finds Its Way to the Google Nexus 5

Flyme OS is a heavily modified Android variantdeveloped by the Meizu team for their MX … more

MultiROM Makes Its Way to the LG G2

Over the last few weeks, we’ve seen quite a fewflagship (and former flagship) devicesget to … more