Forums Added for the Oppo R5, Oppo N3, and Xiaomi Redmi Note

Just yesterday, Oppo unveiled a pair of rather unique smartphones, the Oppo … more

How to Play Music From Android Wear – XDA TV

Yesterday, we showed you how to do some advanced things with your Moto 360 quite easily … more

Google Updates Play Games, Wallet, Docs, Sheets, Slides, Drive, Google+, and Camera

While we haven’t really had much in the way of … more

Google Execs Talk to Ars About Android 5.0 Lollipop

Android 5.0 Lollipop is right around the corner, and it’s expected to hit AOSP … more
Post Reply

[q] led not working!

OP aqua9teen1

12th January 2014, 03:51 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Flag GEORGETOWN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Hi,
I have latest android stock ROM with DOOMLORD V4 kernal install in my XSP and my problems is my LED does not blink while play the walkman. Last time, it not like this. So please help me or there is need to be setting something in the phone? Sorry for the bad language.
12th January 2014, 04:10 PM   |  #2  
ashis.kyal's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Kolkata
Thanks Meter: 77
 
412 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua9teen1

Hi,
I have latest android stock ROM with DOOMLORD V4 kernal install in my XSP and my problems is my LED does not blink while play the walkman. Last time, it not like this. So please help me or there is need to be setting something in the phone? Sorry for the bad language.

check your settings
Music LED may be turned off

It can be checked in Setting.> DIsplay> Lights
12th January 2014, 04:17 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Flag GEORGETOWN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by ashis.kyal

check your settings
Music LED may be turned off

It can be checked in Setting.> DIsplay> Lights

There is no Light menu in Display
12th January 2014, 04:50 PM   |  #4  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua9teen1

There is no Light menu in Display

Light effects
12th January 2014, 05:24 PM   |  #5  
OP Member
Flag GEORGETOWN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nanostray

Light effects

Please take a look at this screen capture I upload
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-13-00-53-40.jpg
Views:	28
Size:	115.5 KB
ID:	2511212   Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-13-00-53-48.jpg
Views:	29
Size:	109.1 KB
ID:	2511221  
12th January 2014, 05:46 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 17
 
14 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua9teen1

Please take a look at this screen capture I upload

Hmm... There should be a Light effects menu between Themes and Lock screen.I have no idea what made it dissapear.
13th January 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #7  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua9teen1

Please take a look at this screen capture I upload

Search for the lighteffecs app in /sysem/app. Maybe you have to reinstall the settings
13th January 2014, 03:25 PM   |  #8  
noahvt's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 317
 
1,155 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Maybe the LEDs are broken, since you run DOOMkernel reboot your phone and see if the LEDs go on at the doom kernel logo

Sent from my C5303 using xda app-developers app
13th January 2014, 07:17 PM   |  #9  
OP Member
Flag GEORGETOWN
Thanks Meter: 4
 
72 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by noahvt

Maybe the LEDs are broken, since you run DOOMkernel reboot your phone and see if the LEDs go on at the doom kernel logo

LED works fine. Problem solve because I run factory reset.
14th January 2014, 01:40 PM   |  #10  
Nanostray's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 107
 
644 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by aqua9teen1

LED works fine. Problem solve because I run factory reset.

Maybe you didn't have to FR. See my previous post on this matter

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes