Post Reply

[Q] Infinite boot loop by wiping cache and dalvik with TWRP

OP tototony12

9th January 2014, 10:47 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Hello XDA Forum friends

I'm new at the forum but I want to know if someone can help me

I wiped the cache and dalvik with the TWRP app on my SM-P600, and now it just have and infinite boot loop. What I refer with that it's it just restart and restart but android doesn't start.

Any reply will be appreciate.
9th January 2014, 10:51 PM   |  #2  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 411
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tototony12

Hello XDA Forum friends

I'm new at the forum but I want to know if someone can help me

I wiped the cache and dalvik with the TWRP app on my SM-P600, and now it just have and infinite boot loop. What I refer with that it's it just restart and restart but android doesn't start.

Any reply will be appreciate.

Can you get back into TWRP and prior to this issue did you make a full backup with TWRP?

Can you get into download mode?

.
Last edited by kkretch; 9th January 2014 at 10:53 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to kkretch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2014, 10:54 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
I can't
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

Can you get back into TWRP and prior to this issue did you make a full backup with TWRP?

.

No I can't because I can't start Android and I do this with the TWRP application.
9th January 2014, 11:01 PM   |  #4  
kkretch's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag near Pittsburgh
Thanks Meter: 411
 
891 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by tototony12

No I can't because I can't start Android and I do this with the TWRP application.

What about holding down Power button and Vol Down at same time to get into download mode?

.
The Following User Says Thank You to kkretch For This Useful Post: [ View ]
9th January 2014, 11:05 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Thumbs up I did it
Quote:
Originally Posted by kkretch

What about holding down Power button and Vol Down at same time to get into download mode?

.

After many hours of stress I did it, the problem was I didn't have fully installed the TWRP, I install the rest via ODIN and it work.
Thank you! Your help it's so appreciated!
14th January 2014, 02:30 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
1 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by tototony12

After many hours of stress I did it, the problem was I didn't have fully installed the TWRP, I install the rest via ODIN and it work.
Thank you! Your help it's so appreciated!

Could you please share how you did it?
Mine is infinitely looping aswell and I can't seem to stop it. It just keeps booting and booting. Odin doesn't recognize it either..
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes