5,604,686 Members 36,740 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flash Back to 4.3 UK

Tip us?
 
ryanraven
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 781
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cardiff
Default Flash Back to 4.3 UK

How do you flash back from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 UK ? Anyone done it ?

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
Currently Looking At Devices

 
danger2u
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanraven View Post
How do you flash back from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 UK ? Anyone done it ?

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
yes i did it
first flash recovery from 4.3 uk to ur phone
then flash with comands the firmware 4.3 uk
 
ryanraven
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 781
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cardiff
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u View Post
yes i did it
first flash recovery from 4.3 uk to ur phone
then flash with comands the firmware 4.3 uk
All im getting is "version downgraded for primary-gpt"
Currently Looking At Devices

 
danger2u
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 38
Posts: 338
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanraven View Post
All im getting is "version downgraded for primary-gpt"
don t worry just continue with other comands to flash the 4.3 firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
imlovelyed
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u View Post
don t worry just continue with other comands to flash the 4.3 firmware
but how this comands should look on linux ???
 
cra1g321
Old
(Last edited by cra1g321; 14th January 2014 at 07:12 PM.)
#6  
cra1g321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 166
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanraven View Post
How do you flash back from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 UK ? Anyone done it ?
Yes i went from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 Tesco UK using this guide for the Tesco 4.3 firmware - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

I deleted the following two lines so i wouldn't get the error message about the GPT
Code:
CALL :fastboot_flash partition gpt.bin
IF %errorlevel% NEQ 0 EXIT /b 1
then after flashing everything, i went into Recovery and selected the Factory Reset option then Wipe Cache partition too, then just rebooted.

Note - For some reason whenever i was in Recovery, if i wanted to select the Factory Reset option, i had to highlight the option Above the Factory Reset option.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more

Leak Points to Windows Start Menu’s Return as Soon as August

About a month ago at this year’s Build conference, Microsoft … more

Wearables Walkthrough: Tasker on the Samsung Galaxy Gear – XDA Developer TV

The future certainly looks like it is full of wearables. … more