5,598,171 Members 43,122 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Flash Back to 4.3 UK

Tip us?
 
ryanraven
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 780
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cardiff
Default Flash Back to 4.3 UK

How do you flash back from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 UK ? Anyone done it ?

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
Currently Looking At Devices

 
danger2u
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 335
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanraven View Post
How do you flash back from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 UK ? Anyone done it ?

Sent from my XT1032 using xda app-developers app
yes i did it
first flash recovery from 4.3 uk to ur phone
then flash with comands the firmware 4.3 uk
 
ryanraven
Old
#3  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 202
Posts: 780
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Cardiff
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u View Post
yes i did it
first flash recovery from 4.3 uk to ur phone
then flash with comands the firmware 4.3 uk
All im getting is "version downgraded for primary-gpt"
Currently Looking At Devices

 
danger2u
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 37
Posts: 335
Join Date: Jan 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanraven View Post
All im getting is "version downgraded for primary-gpt"
don t worry just continue with other comands to flash the 4.3 firmware
The Following User Says Thank You to danger2u For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
imlovelyed
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 7
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by danger2u View Post
don t worry just continue with other comands to flash the 4.3 firmware
but how this comands should look on linux ???
 
cra1g321
Old
(Last edited by cra1g321; 14th January 2014 at 07:12 PM.)
#6  
cra1g321's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 53
Posts: 166
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by ryanraven View Post
How do you flash back from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 UK ? Anyone done it ?
Yes i went from 4.4.2 US to 4.3 Tesco UK using this guide for the Tesco 4.3 firmware - http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2542219

I deleted the following two lines so i wouldn't get the error message about the GPT
Code:
CALL :fastboot_flash partition gpt.bin
IF %errorlevel% NEQ 0 EXIT /b 1
then after flashing everything, i went into Recovery and selected the Factory Reset option then Wipe Cache partition too, then just rebooted.

Note - For some reason whenever i was in Recovery, if i wanted to select the Factory Reset option, i had to highlight the option Above the Factory Reset option.
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android Control Center Becomes Quick Control Panel, Brings Host of New Features

You may recall that back in August of last year, we talked … more

Polish Your Custom Themes with Theme Debugger

Creating a custom Android theme from scratch can be quite the laborious task. In addition to … more

Clean Up Your Logcat Code with Lib Cleaner

Some of you may think that writing code is the hardest part of development. It’s not, as the … more

Tweak Your Xperia Device’s Camera App Yourself

We’ve come to expect nearly perfect cameraperformancein our modern day … more