Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] Help lg e973 crack screen cant use home button

OP gybruss

11th January 2014, 08:24 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
hi, my sceen is crack son my home button does not work, is there a way to use the volume button has a home button ? thanks
11th January 2014, 09:19 PM   |  #2  
sunyakram's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag ellah abad
Thanks Meter: 84
 
236 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by gybruss

hi, my sceen is crack son my home button does not work, is there a way to use the volume button has a home button ? thanks

In pacman ROM I use on screen buttons, and turn off capacitive buttons led.
Check screenshots here
The Following User Says Thank You to sunyakram For This Useful Post: [ View ]
11th January 2014, 09:28 PM   |  #3  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Or try app "Power on volume" or something like that, but on-screen buttons are better solution
13th January 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ag.kgb

Or try app "Power on volume" or something like that, but on-screen buttons are better solution

will this app let me assign the volume up to be a home button? anyone tried this?
14th January 2014, 07:10 PM   |  #5  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 23
 
111 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
Didn't try it ... also if you are rooted you can use gravity box to set long press action for back and menu keys if they are working for you..
The Following User Says Thank You to ag.kgb For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2014, 10:11 PM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by ag.kgb

Didn't try it ... also if you are rooted you can use gravity box to set long press action for back and menu keys if they are working for you..

oups just installed it, does not work for me, now to remove this app , thanks for the info
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes