Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,729,749 Members 50,203 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q]how to port CM roms from Mini 2 to SGAP?

Tip us?
 
coolfzk
Old
#1  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 178
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Zhengzhou
Default [Q]how to port CM roms from Mini 2 to SGAP?

today I download the latest cm10.1 build on 20131227 for Mini2 by the whisp,then I replace boot.img,build.prop,update-script with S7500s',I successed flash this rom using cwm.
my phone boot with Samsung logo and s7500,then the screen still on,no white screen,no bootanimation,just on. button light also on.I wait for about ten minutes,nothing changed.I reflash techkang's rom.
so anybody who knowns how to port CM from mini2 to our device?I think the whisp would help us to fix bugs.don't you think so?

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
akki809
Old
#2  
akki809's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 62
Posts: 192
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Bhopal
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfzk View Post
today I download the latest cm10.1 build on 20131227 for Mini2 by the whisp,then I replace boot.img,build.prop,update-script with S7500s',I successed flash this rom using cwm.
my phone boot with Samsung logo and s7500,then the screen still on,no white screen,no bootanimation,just on. button light also on.I wait for about ten minutes,nothing changed.I reflash techkang's rom.
so anybody who knowns how to port CM from mini2 to our device?I think the whisp would help us to fix bugs.don't you think so?

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Brother May you please upload techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6...here in india links not working.
SENT USING GT-S7500.
PRESS THANKS IF I HELPED YOU

]
The Following User Says Thank You to akki809 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
karambir singh
Old
#3  
karambir singh's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 744
Posts: 382
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Punjab
Quote:
Originally Posted by akki809 View Post
Brother May you please upload techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6...here in india links not working.

Hi akki,

I also want techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6
 
coolfzk
Old
#4  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 47
Posts: 178
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Zhengzhou
Quote:
Originally Posted by akki809 View Post
Brother May you please upload techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6...here in india links not working.
I want to help you but I don't have that yet,I'm so sorry

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
ShadowsDie
Old
#5  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 137
Posts: 488
Join Date: May 2013
Location: Galati
pm and i'll give.
btw this is not really how to port... the real way is much harder than just this...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes