Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q]how to port CM roms from Mini 2 to SGAP?

OP coolfzk

15th January 2014, 07:55 AM   |  #1  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zhengzhou
Thanks Meter: 50
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
today I download the latest cm10.1 build on 20131227 for Mini2 by the whisp,then I replace boot.img,build.prop,update-script with S7500s',I successed flash this rom using cwm.
my phone boot with Samsung logo and s7500,then the screen still on,no white screen,no bootanimation,just on. button light also on.I wait for about ten minutes,nothing changed.I reflash techkang's rom.
so anybody who knowns how to port CM from mini2 to our device?I think the whisp would help us to fix bugs.don't you think so?

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th January 2014, 09:41 AM   |  #2  
akki809's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Bhopal
Thanks Meter: 62
 
196 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by coolfzk

today I download the latest cm10.1 build on 20131227 for Mini2 by the whisp,then I replace boot.img,build.prop,update-script with S7500s',I successed flash this rom using cwm.
my phone boot with Samsung logo and s7500,then the screen still on,no white screen,no bootanimation,just on. button light also on.I wait for about ten minutes,nothing changed.I reflash techkang's rom.
so anybody who knowns how to port CM from mini2 to our device?I think the whisp would help us to fix bugs.don't you think so?

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Brother May you please upload techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6...here in india links not working.
The Following User Says Thank You to akki809 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 11:26 AM   |  #3  
karambir singh's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Punjab
Thanks Meter: 1,035
 
483 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2013
More
Unhappy
Quote:
Originally Posted by akki809

Brother May you please upload techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6...here in india links not working.


Hi akki,

I also want techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6
15th January 2014, 11:57 AM   |  #4  
OP Senior Member
Flag Zhengzhou
Thanks Meter: 50
 
191 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by akki809

Brother May you please upload techkang cm10.1 with kernel 2.6...here in india links not working.

I want to help you but I don't have that yet,I'm so sorry

Sent from my GT-S7500 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
15th January 2014, 02:39 PM   |  #5  
ShadowsDie's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Galati
Thanks Meter: 141
 
499 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
pm and i'll give.
btw this is not really how to port... the real way is much harder than just this...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes