Google Play Developer Distribution Agreement Due Tomorrow

Every once in a while, Google updates theGoogle PlayDeveloper Distribution … more

LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more
Post Reply

Recconecting to my network

OP owgees

15th January 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
When I am in a building or am area where I don't get a signal, I've noticed that 3g doesn't reconnect again when I am back in range. I have to turn flight mode on then off again to make the phone find my 3g connection. Is there a setting or app that I need to make my phone search for my network and 3g?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
15th January 2014, 02:51 PM   |  #2  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,053
 
1,867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by owgees

When I am in a building or am area where I don't get a signal, I've noticed that 3g doesn't reconnect again when I am back in range. I have to turn flight mode on then off again to make the phone find my 3g connection. Is there a setting or app that I need to make my phone search for my network and 3g?

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app

Hi there mate , Dial this to your phone *#1234# and write it down in here
15th January 2014, 03:02 PM   |  #3  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Hi there mate , Dial this to your phone *#1234# and write it down in here

Screen shot attached. Thanks mate
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_2014-01-15-14-57-38.png
Views:	22
Size:	63.3 KB
ID:	2517429  
15th January 2014, 03:06 PM   |  #4  
Repulsa's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Your Mom's crib
Thanks Meter: 2,053
 
1,867 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Donate to Me
Quote:
Originally Posted by owgees

Screen shot attached. Thanks mate

Try to flash a different modem mate or download and extract this file and flash it via odin by selecting Phone/CP , Once your done flashing go to phone settings and check if your baseband change to MKFhttp://www.mediafire.com/download/ky...EMKF_MODEM.zip .


Edit: after checking the screenshot it show's BTU ..
Last edited by Repulsa; 15th January 2014 at 03:17 PM.
15th January 2014, 03:14 PM   |  #5  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by owgees

Screen shot attached. Thanks mate

1. If u conect ur phone to Kies 3 (for android 4.3 like urs) you have an important OFFICIAL update -> I9505XXUEMK8
2. If u wanna flash this update by ODIN download the firmware -> HERE or HERE
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Sin título-2.jpg
Views:	8
Size:	158.6 KB
ID:	2517469  
Last edited by Joku1981; 15th January 2014 at 03:20 PM.
The Following User Says Thank You to Joku1981 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 03:15 PM   |  #6  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Camera
Quote:
Originally Posted by Repulsa

Try to flash a different modem mate or download and extract this file and flash it via odin by selecting Phone/CP , Once your done flashing go to phone settings and check if your baseband change to MKFhttp://www.mediafire.com/download/ky...EMKF_MODEM.zip . and BTW which country did you bought that s4 or where are you from so i can check your modem base from your Country

I'm in the uk, phone is uk unbranded on the '3' network.
15th January 2014, 03:18 PM   |  #7  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 19
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Joku1981

1. If u conect ur phone to Kies 3 (for android 4.3 like urs) you have an important OFFICIAL update -> I9505XXUEMK8
2. If u wanna flash this update by ODIN download the firmware -> HERE or HERE

Thanks. I have been relying on ota for updates, never thought to check kies once in a while.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app
15th January 2014, 03:21 PM   |  #8  
Joku1981's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 558
 
1,811 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2012
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by owgees

Thanks. I have been relying on ota for updates, never thought to check kies once in a while.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using XDA Premium HD app

Remember Kies is for android 4.2.2 and Kies 3 for android 4.3

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Galaxy S 4 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank