5,605,373 Members 42,136 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

What's new in 4.06.1540.3 update?

Tip us?
 
M_Shaaban
Old
#11  
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 29
Posts: 413
Join Date: Apr 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by chepeliyas View Post
I was asking myself too what changes had this update, but so far everything looks the same. I thought the issue with whatsapp losing vibrate capabilities every time I put my phone in silent mode was going to be fixed, but the issue is still there.

Sent from my HTC One using xda app-developers app
I can't see any changes myself either!

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
beenow
Old
#12  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 28
Join Date: Oct 2010
Hi all! I downloaded update but when i tried to install it, it rebooted and went straight to Recovery. Any idea what's going one and how can I fix it? Thanks
 
c1nd3r
Old
#13  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jul 2013
where can I get the recovery for 4.06.1540.2?
 
Iceberger
Old
#14  
Iceberger's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 140
Posts: 648
Join Date: Jan 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by c1nd3r View Post
where can I get the recovery for 4.06.1540.2?
from here
HTC One
Rom : ViperOne 6.1.0|Apr 17
HBoot : 1.56.0000
Radio : 4A.25.3263.21_10.38x.1157.04L
Firmware : 4.19.401.11
Kernel : ElementalX-m7-14.1
Recovery : TWRP 2.7.0.0
 
c1nd3r
Old
(Last edited by c1nd3r; 1st January 2014 at 02:27 AM.)
#15  
Member
Thanks Meter 17
Posts: 75
Join Date: Jul 2013
Yup not seeing the stock recovery. They are all custom recovery.

found it http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2463387
 
desiregeek
Old
#16  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 300
Join Date: Jun 2010
Anyone know if the T-Mobile reception with LTE are fixed with this update for the Developers Edition. No matter where I go I only get 1 bar of LTE on this phone. I had bought the unlocked model here in the US of the HTC ONE Developers Edition. It was supposed to be for T-Mobile. When I put my SIM card into a T-Mobile HTC ONE at a T-Mobile shop it gets full bars but on mine it only gets 1 bar with poor reception.

Also does this update get rid of the App Ops Starter option on this device where one has the option to disable permissions for privacy?
 
SecUpwN
Old
#17  
SecUpwN's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 480
Posts: 1,715
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: CLASSIFIED
Quote:
Originally Posted by joni2012 View Post
Error firmware new
@joni2012: You did not issue the correct command. Try this:
Code:
fastboot flash zip firmware.ZIP
Make sure the commands you put into terminal are correct. In this case, terminal even helped you by telling "Hey bro, what filetype is this firmware thingy? You said I shall flash a zip - what where is the filetype ending?". Press thanks if it helped.

ESCAPE SPY ATTACKS ON YOUR SMARTPHONE!
Help us develop the IMSI Catcher / Spy Detector (App-Development on GitHub).
This project aims to be added to the EFF and Guardian Project toolsets. Stay smart, protect yourself.
 
okelman82
Old
#18  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default try this one

Use htc_fastboot and then link your file

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes