Android 5.1 OTA for Nexus Round-Up

The beginning of April is dominated by April Fools. There are jokes and pranks everywhere, which are … more

Official Lollipop for LG G2 Captured

LG is rolling out the Lollipop update for the LG G2. KDZ images for both 16 GB and 32 GB variants … more

Google’s Prank Roundup for April Fools 2015

Once again, we have arrived on the most magical of holidays – the annual … more

What is the Best Third-Party Camera App for Android?

When it comes to Camera apps, there are dozens of great options to choose … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[Q] DHD is dead? No bootloader anymore

14th January 2014, 07:55 AM |#11  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MightMouse

It vibrates ones when showing the HTC startup logo.

I am gonna try


I am gonna look where to get this software.
Going to a HTC service centrer wont help I think..... Isnt it like "changing the software yourself will exclude HTC help"??

the problem is you must find a 3rd party phone services placed on your country that are already have a riffbox or jtag hardware to flashing your phone from the beginning..
15th January 2014, 12:07 PM |#12  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by MightMouse

It vibrates ones when showing the HTC startup logo.

I am gonna try


I am gonna look where to get this software.
Going to a HTC service centrer wont help I think..... Isnt it like "changing the software yourself will exclude HTC help"??

I cannot try this, because I dont have a RIFF box. This is hardware.
15th January 2014, 06:18 PM |#13  
JJeamy's Avatar
Senior Member
http://forum.xda-developers.com/usercp.php
Thanks Meter: 138
 
386 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2012
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MightMouse

I cannot try this, because I dont have a RIFF box. This is hardware.

yap..RIFFBOX is a flashing hardware..

yes i know..if you already broken your phone cause of changing software by your self..htc will not recover your phone under they warranty

you already had loosing your phone warranty.. but i think that's not mean they can't help and fix your phone..off course without warranty (if they already know or detected that you already fault your warranty) then they will charge you with some of cost..

if so..with the hope of luck..then you can try brought your phone to the htc service center..then let they're analyst your phone and make decision about your valid warranty..who knows you already lucky then they don't know what are you already do it previously to that phone..

note : this all mean that's if your DHD is still recover under warranty by time..right..

hopefully your DHD will fixed soon..and good luck..
Last edited by JJeamy; 15th January 2014 at 06:20 PM.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes