5,599,135 Members 35,061 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

Help, My G2 is Borked!

Tip us?
 
DrexelDragon
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2013
Default Help, My G2 is Borked!

Hey all,

Earlier today, I wanted to return my G2 to stock so I used the instructions in this thread:

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2432476

I followed them to a tee, used the right .KDZ for T-Mobile and the whole process went through fine. However, after it finished it is now stuck in the lockscreen. I can't get past it because two dialogs keep popping up - "Unfortunately, System UI has stopped responding" and "Unfortunately, com.android.phone has stopped". If I try to close them, they immediately pop back up. I can't do anything at all, and I can't even turn off the phone.

Please help!!
 
robogo1982
Old
#2  
robogo1982's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 370
Posts: 1,213
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Osijek
Try booting to recovery and performing a factory reset.
| LG G2 | D802 | stock | 72 hrs on a single charge
| Samsung Galaxy S4 I9505 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Sony Xperia Z | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S3 GT-I9300 | custom ROM | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S2 GT-I9100 | stock | [sold]
| Samsung Galaxy S GT-I9000 | custom ROM | [sold]
| HTC Desire | stock | [sold]
| HTC Hero | stock | [sold]
:: i'm a lazy mug who doesn't update his signature that often ::

 
DrexelDragon
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 15
Posts: 44
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by robogo1982 View Post
Try booting to recovery and performing a factory reset.
I can't turn off the phone, unless there is a way to do it with just the buttons?
 
MalignantQuechnitlan
Old
#4  
MalignantQuechnitlan's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 183
Posts: 618
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: Lisburn
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrexelDragon View Post
I can't turn off the phone, unless there is a way to do it with just the buttons?
Yes, just hold power until the devices shuts off...it eventually will. Then boot into recovery from the off state. Also, if that doesn't work, the kHz might have been a bad download, download it and go back to stock again
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes