Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can i change the DPI-Settings in Themer-App?

OP m4soN

15th January 2014, 01:21 PM   |  #1  
m4soN's Avatar
OP Junior Member
Flag Munich
Thanks Meter: 2
 
26 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2013
More
Hi,

i have a stock ROM and i am using 361 DPI with my Samsung Galaxy S4.

Themer is working, but the themes are not "made" for my dpi. So i would like to know if there is a possibility to change the dpi in themer that the themes would fit to my screen than?

Thanks
The Following User Says Thank You to m4soN For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 10:56 PM   |  #2  
ThemerSupport's Avatar
Official Themer Rep
Thanks Meter: 449
 
967 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by m4soN

Hi,

i have a stock ROM and i am using 361 DPI with my Samsung Galaxy S4.

Themer is working, but the themes are not "made" for my dpi. So i would like to know if there is a possibility to change the dpi in themer that the themes would fit to my screen than?

Thanks

The only thing you could for now is to make all your other apps have a custom DPI, but Themer still needs to be running on stock DPI. When you install Themer on your phone, it picks up that you have a S4 with stock DPI. Changing this makes Themer confused as now all the themes that are available weren't configured for this new DPI. It's an immense process for us to integrate custom DPI into Themer, so we'll have a look at it in the future once we have more resources.
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes