Post Reply

[Q] Can my apps still work if I remove google play store?

OP Mama_Fish

15th January 2014, 01:08 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I bought a ZTE V967s for one reason: to keep a portable listing of my home library with me so I don't keep buying duplicate books at sales. I rooted the phone and installed Max Flavour.

I'm wondering if I can download the few apps I need associated with my library software onto the sd card and then flash Max Flavour slim without gapps? The apps I need to run are not put out by Google.

Thanks for any help. I'm a very new newbie, but many thanks to Carliv for an excellent YouTube video that allowed me to root my phone!
15th January 2014, 05:16 AM   |  #2  
Member
Flag kolhapur
Thanks Meter: 8
 
60 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mama_Fish

I bought a ZTE V967s for one reason: to keep a portable listing of my home library with me so I don't keep buying duplicate books at sales. I rooted the phone and installed Max Flavour.

I'm wondering if I can download the few apps I need associated with my library software onto the sd card and then flash Max Flavour slim without gapps? The apps I need to run are not put out by Google.

Thanks for any help. I'm a very new newbie, but many thanks to Carliv for an excellent YouTube video that allowed me to root my phone!

yes all apps will work without playstore
The Following User Says Thank You to prafull07 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
15th January 2014, 07:50 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Thank you
Thank you. Now I'm wondering if I can uninstall gapps, or if I need to re-flash the ROM without it?
15th January 2014, 10:10 PM   |  #4  
PradeepMurugan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karur
Thanks Meter: 251
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mama_Fish

Thank you. Now I'm wondering if I can uninstall gapps, or if I need to re-flash the ROM without it?

You can uninstall using titanium backup and no need to reflash rom for gapps issue. If you need gapps, later you can install too

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to PradeepMurugan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank