Post Reply

Galaxy S4 SIM card

OP dwd902

12th January 2014, 06:23 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Hello everyone. I just got my new phone from best buy. My phone is on the sprint network and it doesn't have a sim card. In the top left corner it says "insert sim card" can I get rid of this notification? Also do I need a sim card? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
12th January 2014, 06:56 PM   |  #2  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,670
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwd902

Hello everyone. I just got my new phone from best buy. My phone is on the sprint network and it doesn't have a sim card. In the top left corner it says "insert sim card" can I get rid of this notification? Also do I need a sim card? Thanks in advance.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

GO back to Best buy. The phone should have included a Sim card. and you need it to get rid of that notification and in order to use sprints LTE network.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to daniel4653 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
13th January 2014, 05:00 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Thank you very much. I called best buy and they said sprint doesn't use sim cards and after a few minutes of questions I was transfered to mobile and they said that I should in fact have a sim card. Thank you very much.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to dwd902 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
14th January 2014, 08:04 PM   |  #4  
Senior Member
Flag Los Angeles
Thanks Meter: 120
 
288 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwd902

Thank you very much. I called best buy and they said sprint doesn't use sim cards and after a few minutes of questions I was transfered to mobile and they said that I should in fact have a sim card. Thank you very much.

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app



If you are able to make phone calls and access your LTE data then you already have the microSIM inside. When I got mine I had the Simcard but I needed to push it in for activation.
Hope it works.
14th January 2014, 09:56 PM   |  #5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
9 posts
Join Date:Joined: Feb 2013
Nope I have no sim card at all. I can call people and still have 3 service. I just need sim for LTE. I really just want to get rid of notification. LTE isn't available nor will it be for a long time

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app
15th January 2014, 03:47 PM   |  #6  
cruise350's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Memphis, TN
Thanks Meter: 589
 
1,865 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2007
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dwd902

Nope I have no sim card at all. I can call people and still have 3 service. I just need sim for LTE. I really just want to get rid of notification. LTE isn't available nor will it be for a long time

Sent from my SPH-L720 using xda app-developers app

Don't wait to get one, go back to Best Buy right away and tell them to give you one or return the phone. You might not have LTE now but you are out of luck if don't have a sim card. I think I read somewhere a while back that the sim card for sprint must be paired with your phone to work properly so you don't want to mess around. Make Best Buy give you the sim or tell them to replace your phone with a new phone that has a sim in it.
15th January 2014, 10:40 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
You need a SIM card
I have a Sprint SGS4 and it has a SIM card in the SIM card slot.
15th January 2014, 10:48 PM   |  #8  
daniel4653's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Southern California
Thanks Meter: 2,670
 
8,310 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jul 2010
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by scottohs

I have a Sprint SGS4 and it has a SIM card in the SIM card slot.

They are suppose to come like that

Sent from my SPH-L720 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes