5,594,151 Members 45,660 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Can't pull down information bar

Tip us?
 
zad75455
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arnhem
Default [Q] Can't pull down information bar

Dear Friends,

Got my new Galaxy Note 10.1 2014, stock set-up, no rom change (yet) and got the following problems:

1.Can't pull down notification bar at the top and open the short cut bar at the left side.
2. Can't reboot or switch off by holding power button

Did a factory reset over the menu but this did not give a change. Did google the problem, but no result.

Please help me to find a sollution

Have a nice day
Ben
 
ultramag69
Old
#2  
ultramag69's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 482
Posts: 4,250
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Waratah
Quote:
Originally Posted by zad75455 View Post
Dear Friends,

Got my new Galaxy Note 10.1 2014, stock set-up, no rom change (yet) and got the following problems:

1.Can't pull down notification bar at the top and open the short cut bar at the left side.
2. Can't reboot or switch off by holding power button

Did a factory reset over the menu but this did not give a change. Did google the problem, but no result.

Please help me to find a sollution

Have a nice day
Ben
Return it under warranty, it is clearly defective....
If You Disagree Or Think I'm Wrong, Look Closer At My Avatar...
 
zad75455
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arnhem
Quote:
Originally Posted by ultramag69 View Post
Return it under warranty, it is clearly defective....
Thanks for your help, I'll return it tomorrow.
 
crowlaw
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 2
Posts: 39
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Dallas, Texas
Quote:
Originally Posted by zad75455 View Post
Dear Friends,

Got my new Galaxy Note 10.1 2014, stock set-up, no rom change (yet) and got the following problems:

1.Can't pull down notification bar at the top and open the short cut bar at the left side.
2. Can't reboot or switch off by holding power button

Did a factory reset over the menu but this did not give a change. Did google the problem, but no result.

Please help me to find a sollution

Have a nice day
Ben
Do you have a case on the device. I had the same problem and I took the case off and know everything works again.
 
zad75455
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 21
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: Arnhem
Quote:
Originally Posted by crowlaw View Post
Do you have a case on the device. I had the same problem and I took the case off and know everything works again.
Thanks a lot, this it!!!!

Have a nice day
Ben
 
Cebudukas
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 1
Join Date: May 2010
Had same problem, that what it was. My case had magnets in it I am thinking that they were causing all the trouble.
 
mrkay
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jan 2013
Had the same problem here. Discovering that it was the magnets in the case was a pure fluke. I'm glad to see that you've resolved your issue too.

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...