Micromax Yureka: Indian Handset with CyanogenMod

Thesoap opera involving Cyanogen Inc., OnePlus, and Micromax is one of the most talked about … more

Chainfire Turns Your Bootanimation into a Logging Center

Having a nice boot animation certainly adds a little bit of aesthetic polish to your … more

Android TV Launcher Pushed to Google Play

Over the past decade, the tech universe has seen two drastic and widely contrasting changes with … more

Cyngn, OnePlus, Micromax – The Legal Battle

Recently, a battle has been waging in India over the rights to distribute the commercial … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

CM11 low internal storage

OP MacTheRipperr

15th January 2014, 04:02 AM   |  #1  
MacTheRipperr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Denver
Thanks Meter: 74
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
It seems as in my internal storage is full. But I know I have at least 10 gigs Free. I have searched and googled. I have clean installed, factory reset, cleared cache, fixed permissions. Only thing I haven't done is odin back to stock, which I am trying to avoid consIdeRing my pc is out of commission. Can someone please help or point me in the right direction?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 04:12 AM   |  #2  
joemon871's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Have you tried clearing the log data? It sometimes takes up lot of space on your phone.
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacTheRipperr

It seems as in my internal storage is full. But I know I have at least 10 gigs Free. I have searched and googled. I have clean installed, factory reset, cleared cache, fixed permissions. Only thing I haven't done is odin back to stock, which I am trying to avoid consIdeRing my pc is out of commission. Can someone please help or point me in the right direction?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

15th January 2014, 05:19 AM   |  #3  
Skipjacks's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
5,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by MacTheRipperr

It seems as in my internal storage is full. But I know I have at least 10 gigs Free. I have searched and googled. I have clean installed, factory reset, cleared cache, fixed permissions. Only thing I haven't done is odin back to stock, which I am trying to avoid consIdeRing my pc is out of commission. Can someone please help or point me in the right direction?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Are you using ClockworkMod Recovery?

If so it's your ROM backups.
15th January 2014, 01:16 PM   |  #4  
MacTheRipperr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Denver
Thanks Meter: 74
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
I am using clockwork mod recovery.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 01:17 PM   |  #5  
MacTheRipperr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Denver
Thanks Meter: 74
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
The log files are located where exactly?

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 01:29 PM   |  #6  
MacTheRipperr's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Denver
Thanks Meter: 74
 
384 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2012
Sorry for so many posts but I wanted to show y'all what I mean.

The information doesn't match. I have space avAilable, but the phone doesn't seem to think so.

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk
15th January 2014, 08:10 PM   |  #7  
Skipjacks's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Baltimore
Thanks Meter: 4,035
 
5,086 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2011
More
It is your rom backups. Go into rom manager and you will see your backups there. They are hidden when you check in the storage menu

Sent from your phone. You should be more careful where you leave that thing.
16th January 2014, 08:14 AM   |  #8  
joemon871's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter: 6
 
53 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
I'm sorry it can't be the log data. Have you tried installing another ROM? Maybe another cm version. Or you can try what skipjacks said. OR if you backed up anything using your clockworkmod recovery, you can go back to recovery and choose backup, then delete any unnecessary backups you may have. But mostly I'm thinking its a ROM issue because this has happened to me when I flashed certain Roms. Keep us updated

Sent from my SGH-M919 using Tapatalk

Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes