Post Reply

[Q] what is init.d?

OP wanyakuza

16th January 2014, 06:04 AM   |  #1  
wanyakuza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ipoh
Thanks Meter: 3
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
how to know wherether init.d is install on galaxy y..anyone can help me??
The Following User Says Thank You to wanyakuza For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2014, 07:27 AM   |  #2  
PradeepMurugan's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Karur
Thanks Meter: 251
 
218 posts
Join Date:Joined: Oct 2013
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanyakuza

how to know wherether init.d is install on galaxy y..anyone can help me??

Init.d are scripts that can run on boot. You can create your own Init.d script also. There are several tutorials on xda for that search it. And to use it first you muse check whether Init.d is enabled in your rom
To check that use universal Init.d enabler app from playstore and check it if it is not enabled enable it using the same app

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk
The Following User Says Thank You to PradeepMurugan For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2014, 08:22 AM   |  #3  
wanyakuza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ipoh
Thanks Meter: 3
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by PradeepMurugan

Init.d are scripts that can run on boot. You can create your own Init.d script also. There are several tutorials on xda for that search it. And to use it first you muse check whether Init.d is enabled in your rom
To check that use universal Init.d enabler app from playstore and check it if it is not enabled enable it using the same app

Sent from my GT-I9070 using Tapatalk

so , if i want to install v6 supercharger..thai it required init.d??
16th January 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #4  
Qaatloz's Avatar
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 7
 
22 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wanyakuza

so , if i want to install v6 supercharger..thai it required init.d??

The last time i used a supercharger script it used init.d for some functions. So probably you want to have init.d enabled. If i'm right some functions were also wrapped in a service so if you don't have init.d you could install the service to gain some functionality.
16th January 2014, 04:08 PM   |  #5  
wanyakuza's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag ipoh
Thanks Meter: 3
 
170 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by Qaatloz

The last time i used a supercharger script it used init.d for some functions. So probably you want to have init.d enabled. If i'm right some functions were also wrapped in a service so if you don't have init.d you could install the service to gain some functionality.

ouh..urm but why when i press enter my keyboard does not work??
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Questions and Answers by ThreadRank