FORUMS

Enable Multi-Window Mode on M Developer Preview

What was not mentioned in yeterday’s keynote was Android M’s multi-window … more

I/O Summary: Google Cardboard Virtual Reality

One year ago, Google introduced cardboard. Amazingly enough, that was all it took to fire … more

Android M Preview Images – XDA TV

Android M preview images are available. That and much more news is covered by Jordan when he … more

I/O Summary: How Android M Handles Power And Charging

In the spirit of improving the core Android experience, Google is changing Android … more

Bootloop after Cyanogenmod install

Thanks Meter: 1
 
By Ninelpienel, Junior Member on 16th January 2014, 11:40 AM
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread
Hello, I have install a Cyanogenmod Rom on my LG P700.
I have forget to remove the wipe.
Now comes only the Cyanogenmod boot screen in a loop, when I start my LG P700.
How can I restet my phone? Or how can I install a other Rom?

Sorry for this bad english.

rgds
 
 
16th January 2014, 12:24 PM |#2  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
hi !

remove baterry ,put it and go on CWM menu ==> do wipe data and wipe dalvik and "reboot phone"

....but have you donne a "clean install" when you have installed CM ??? if no : reflash rom and Gapps with this "clean install" .... for cleanliness .

clean instal :

-wipe cache
-wipe dalvik
-wipe data/factories
- mount and storage : format "system" and internal memorie (called "SDcard" ! but NO "external SDcard" !!! =>that's the µSd where you have put .zip of rom and Gapps for flash ,normally ... )
16th January 2014, 12:28 PM |#3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Loulou-13

go on CWM menu

And how do I get into the CWm menu?
16th January 2014, 12:37 PM |#4  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
CWM .... it's the "recovery" where you have already going to install your CM

(vol +) and (vol -) and "home" ....... then "power" and release it when you have a vibration ..... and when you have the CWM ,release all others buttons.
16th January 2014, 12:40 PM |#5  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
My Home-Button is broken...
16th January 2014, 01:42 PM |#6  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
WOOOW !!!!!!

dead end ??? damned ...
...and after removing baterry ,you still have a bootloop ???

but how have you installed CM ..... with an "home broken" ???
16th January 2014, 02:11 PM |#7  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
With http://www.boerse.bz/out/?url=http:/....php?t=1423071
16th January 2014, 03:13 PM |#8  
Loulou-13's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Marseille
Thanks Meter: 455
 
More
home button "really" dead ???

the only solution is to flash a stock rom (with root/bootloader/cwm ) ... and retry with quickboot ......or instal "rom manager" (and then reflash the recovery ...for to enter directly on CWM => this app can do it )

And then you ca retry to install CM ... and pray (because in case of other error ,you must do what i have said ) !
16th January 2014, 05:26 PM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
I dont now what you mean...
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes