Okay so this was already answered for me by a generous dev by the name of Hashcode. So I don't know if I was just being idiotic or if it isn't common knowledge but for others that have the same question as I did the answer is no. If you were previously signed in when you created the backup and checked everything in the backup settings then you should be signed in when you restore.
HAVE A GREAT AND WONDERFUL DAY!!