Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,732,479 Members 49,374 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Problems using SCR Screen recorder in Galaxy S Duos - GT S7562

Tip us?
 
singh54
Old
#1  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mayiladuthurai
Exclamation [Q] Problems using SCR Screen recorder in Galaxy S Duos - GT S7562

hi friends, i installed the scr screen recorder in my s duos. it installed well, but whenever i press the start button...

it shows an error,

Quote:
some thing went seriously wrong the anonymous error report will be sent automatically.....blah blah blah...

Please give me a solution for this problem
 
prafull07
Old
#2  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: kolhapur
Quote:
Originally Posted by singh54 View Post
hi friends, i installed the scr screen recorder in my s duos. it installed well, but whenever i press the start button...

it shows an error,




Please give me a solution for this problem
There might be a problem with the apk you have installed.
I think you should download another apk of the same app and install it.
hope it works
 
singh54
Old
#3  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mayiladuthurai
Post reply to prafull07

i tried installing so many apks, i installed it directly form google play store too. But nothing happens, the same error occurs.
 
prafull07
Old
#4  
Member
Thanks Meter 8
Posts: 60
Join Date: Jan 2014
Location: kolhapur
Quote:
Originally Posted by singh54 View Post
i tried installing so many apks, i installed it directly form google play store too. But nothing happens, the same error occurs.
maybe you should try 'screencast video recorder'.
I have the same phone and it works fine on it.
(screencast video recorder is a paid app you might need to download from other source)
 
singh54
Old
#5  
Member - OP
Thanks Meter 42
Posts: 93
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Mayiladuthurai
Post The problem in SCR solved

hi dude, thanks for the suggestion of using Screencast recorder, i'm going to check it out..

But the SCR worked for me, i changed the encoder settings and set the resolution to a very minimum level and it's worked. But a little bit laggy..

Anyway thanks for your time...
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes