FORUMS

On Qualcomm’s Damage Control: Marketing and Rumors?

The Heated Snapdragon chronicles seemingly see no end, and 5 months into 2015 … more

Xiaomi Mi Note Pro With SD-810 Goes On Sale In China

The Xiaomi Mi Note Pro, announced on 15th Jan 2015, is Xiaomi’s attempt at … more

Project Fi Invites Are Rolling Out

Google is now sending out the first wave of invites to its new wireless service, Project Fi. … more

Vinsic 20,000mAh Ultra Slim Power Bank Giveaway

We have covered a lot of Android Accessories here on XDA TV. Mostly because we realize … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

[CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]

15th January 2014, 02:37 AM |#1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
[DEV][ROM][CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[Source-built][ION][STABLE #2.1][13/01/2014]

Symptom: freezed at Turning WiFi on

Manual solution:
1. reboot it
2. wireless setting -> Advance setting -> Wi-Fi region code (there is no default value)
3. Select country
4. Reboot it and check Wi-Fi region code has country configuration.

It works on my phone
Full Wiped everything except SD-card
Installed Vivokat_STABLE_#2.1_#01.13.zip
Installed UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip
Installed 1-11_GApps_Core_4.4.2_signed.zip
Last edited by sqa.ck; 15th January 2014 at 06:32 AM. Reason: typo
 
 
15th January 2014, 10:52 AM |#2  
LamboBull's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 304
 
More
No need to make a new thread for this, just link it to main topic.

Sent from my Nexus 5
16th January 2014, 12:26 PM |#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Question Root [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1
How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!
16th January 2014, 01:20 PM |#4  
poondog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 12,609
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachuoimc

How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!

You want to root a rooted phone
To put a placebo mod on it? I wouldn't bother.. vivokat is already rooted maybe you need to enable in settings dev options

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th January 2014, 01:30 PM |#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachuoimc

How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!

You may have to manually flash UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip in Recovery. (download.chainfire.eu/supersu/)
Then boot the phone and uncheck Respect CM Root setting option from Super Su app settings.
Hope it helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to wyhao109 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2014, 02:43 PM |#6  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
After reboot, WiFi region goes off. Anyways the list is very small and I can't find my region there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqa.ck

[DEV][ROM][CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[Source-built][ION][STABLE #2.1][13/01/2014]

Symptom: freezed at Turning WiFi on

Manual solution:
1. reboot it
2. wireless setting -> Advance setting -> Wi-Fi region code (there is no default value)
3. Select country
4. Reboot it and check Wi-Fi region code has country configuration.

It works on my phone
Full Wiped everything except SD-card
Installed Vivokat_STABLE_#2.1_#01.13.zip
Installed UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip
Installed 1-11_GApps_Core_4.4.2_signed.zip

16th January 2014, 04:01 PM |#7  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
VivoKat is not rooted. We do have to do that manually.
Quote:
Originally Posted by poondog

You want to root a rooted phone
To put a placebo mod on it? I wouldn't bother.. vivokat is already rooted maybe you need to enable in settings dev options

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

16th January 2014, 04:02 PM |#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyhao109

You may have to manually flash UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip in Recovery. (download.chainfire.eu/supersu/)
Then boot the phone and uncheck Respect CM Root setting option from Super Su app settings.
Hope it helps.

Thank you so so so so much.............
17th January 2014, 02:50 AM |#9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by qadriarslan

After reboot, WiFi region goes off. Anyways the list is very small and I can't find my region there.

Please choose US as default region. All of AP support channel 1-11
The Following User Says Thank You to sqa.ck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes