Attend XDA's Second Annual Developer Conference, XDA:DevCon 2014!
5,772,395 Members 47,079 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]

Tip us?
 
sqa.ck
Old
(Last edited by sqa.ck; 15th January 2014 at 06:32 AM.) Reason: typo
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Default [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]

[DEV][ROM][CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[Source-built][ION][STABLE #2.1][13/01/2014]

Symptom: freezed at Turning WiFi on

Manual solution:
1. reboot it
2. wireless setting -> Advance setting -> Wi-Fi region code (there is no default value)
3. Select country
4. Reboot it and check Wi-Fi region code has country configuration.

It works on my phone
Full Wiped everything except SD-card
Installed Vivokat_STABLE_#2.1_#01.13.zip
Installed UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip
Installed 1-11_GApps_Core_4.4.2_signed.zip
 
LamboBull
Old
#2  
LamboBull's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 302
Posts: 1,100
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Melbourne
No need to make a new thread for this, just link it to main topic.

Sent from my Nexus 5
Current Phone: Google Nexus 5



Previous Phone: HTC Incredible S
 
cachuoimc
Old
#3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Question Root [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1

How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!
 
poondog
Old
#4  
poondog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 9901
Posts: 12,967
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Melbourne
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachuoimc View Post
How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!
You want to root a rooted phone
To put a placebo mod on it? I wouldn't bother.. vivokat is already rooted maybe you need to enable in settings dev options

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
wyhao109
Old
#5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 3
Join Date: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachuoimc View Post
How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!
You may have to manually flash UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip in Recovery. (download.chainfire.eu/supersu/)
Then boot the phone and uncheck Respect CM Root setting option from Super Su app settings.
Hope it helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to wyhao109 For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
 
qadriarslan
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hyderabad
After reboot, WiFi region goes off. Anyways the list is very small and I can't find my region there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqa.ck View Post
[DEV][ROM][CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[Source-built][ION][STABLE #2.1][13/01/2014]

Symptom: freezed at Turning WiFi on

Manual solution:
1. reboot it
2. wireless setting -> Advance setting -> Wi-Fi region code (there is no default value)
3. Select country
4. Reboot it and check Wi-Fi region code has country configuration.

It works on my phone
Full Wiped everything except SD-card
Installed Vivokat_STABLE_#2.1_#01.13.zip
Installed UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip
Installed 1-11_GApps_Core_4.4.2_signed.zip
 
qadriarslan
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 8
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Hyderabad
VivoKat is not rooted. We do have to do that manually.
Quote:
Originally Posted by poondog View Post
You want to root a rooted phone
To put a placebo mod on it? I wouldn't bother.. vivokat is already rooted maybe you need to enable in settings dev options

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
cachuoimc
Old
#8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyhao109 View Post
You may have to manually flash UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip in Recovery. (download.chainfire.eu/supersu/)
Then boot the phone and uncheck Respect CM Root setting option from Super Su app settings.
Hope it helps.
Thank you so so so so much.............
 
sqa.ck
Old
#9  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 6
Join Date: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by qadriarslan View Post
After reboot, WiFi region goes off. Anyways the list is very small and I can't find my region there.
Please choose US as default region. All of AP support channel 1-11

The Following User Says Thank You to sqa.ck For This Useful Post: [ Click to Expand ]
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Get Your Special xda:devcon ’14 Hotel And Conference Rate While It Lasts

By now you’ve definitely heard about XDA’s … more

Google Chromecast Rootable Once Again!

Over the six months, theGoogle Chromecasthas gained a considerable amount of official functionality. … more

YAATA isn’t Just Another Android Texting App

Although our mobile devices today are capable of executingnearly every task we normally … more

MacroDroid Update Brings Android Wear Automation

A few months ago, we talked about MacroDroid. For those who don’t remember, MacroDroid … more