LG to Release Octa-Core “Nuclun” SoC in the LG G3 Screen

LG is set to follow the likes of Samsung and other manufacture its own … more

Lockdown Pro 2 Brings Material Design and Media Support

Back in March of this year, we took a look at a rather innovated security application … more

Mural Watchface Brings 500px to Android Wear

On a traditional watch, you can’t really do too much to change its appearance once … more

Android 5.0 Favorite Features, Release November 3rd? – XDA TV

Google Confirms Android 5.0 Lollipop for November 3rd! That and much more … more
Post Reply

[CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]

OP sqa.ck

15th January 2014, 02:37 AM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
[DEV][ROM][CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[Source-built][ION][STABLE #2.1][13/01/2014]

Symptom: freezed at Turning WiFi on

Manual solution:
1. reboot it
2. wireless setting -> Advance setting -> Wi-Fi region code (there is no default value)
3. Select country
4. Reboot it and check Wi-Fi region code has country configuration.

It works on my phone
Full Wiped everything except SD-card
Installed Vivokat_STABLE_#2.1_#01.13.zip
Installed UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip
Installed 1-11_GApps_Core_4.4.2_signed.zip
Last edited by sqa.ck; 15th January 2014 at 06:32 AM. Reason: typo
15th January 2014, 10:52 AM   |  #2  
LamboBull's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 303
 
1,106 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2012
More
No need to make a new thread for this, just link it to main topic.

Sent from my Nexus 5
16th January 2014, 12:26 PM   |  #3  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Question Root [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1
How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!
16th January 2014, 01:20 PM   |  #4  
poondog's Avatar
Recognized Contributor
Flag Melbourne
Thanks Meter: 11,134
 
13,801 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachuoimc

How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!

You want to root a rooted phone
To put a placebo mod on it? I wouldn't bother.. vivokat is already rooted maybe you need to enable in settings dev options

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th January 2014, 01:30 PM   |  #5  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
3 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by cachuoimc

How to root HTC Incredible S S710e with Rom [CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[STABLE #2.1]
I want install Seeder 2.0 for my phone
Please help!!!

You may have to manually flash UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip in Recovery. (download.chainfire.eu/supersu/)
Then boot the phone and uncheck Respect CM Root setting option from Super Su app settings.
Hope it helps.
The Following User Says Thank You to wyhao109 For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2014, 02:43 PM   |  #6  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
After reboot, WiFi region goes off. Anyways the list is very small and I can't find my region there.

Quote:
Originally Posted by sqa.ck

[DEV][ROM][CM11][4.4.2]VivoKat[Source-built][ION][STABLE #2.1][13/01/2014]

Symptom: freezed at Turning WiFi on

Manual solution:
1. reboot it
2. wireless setting -> Advance setting -> Wi-Fi region code (there is no default value)
3. Select country
4. Reboot it and check Wi-Fi region code has country configuration.

It works on my phone
Full Wiped everything except SD-card
Installed Vivokat_STABLE_#2.1_#01.13.zip
Installed UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip
Installed 1-11_GApps_Core_4.4.2_signed.zip

16th January 2014, 04:01 PM   |  #7  
Junior Member
Flag Hyderabad
Thanks Meter: 0
 
8 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
More
VivoKat is not rooted. We do have to do that manually.
Quote:
Originally Posted by poondog

You want to root a rooted phone
To put a placebo mod on it? I wouldn't bother.. vivokat is already rooted maybe you need to enable in settings dev options

Sent from my HTC One using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

16th January 2014, 04:02 PM   |  #8  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
2 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by wyhao109

You may have to manually flash UPDATE-SuperSU-v1.89.zip in Recovery. (download.chainfire.eu/supersu/)
Then boot the phone and uncheck Respect CM Root setting option from Super Su app settings.
Hope it helps.

Thank you so so so so much.............
17th January 2014, 02:50 AM   |  #9  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 1
 
6 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jan 2014
Quote:
Originally Posted by qadriarslan

After reboot, WiFi region goes off. Anyways the list is very small and I can't find my region there.

Please choose US as default region. All of AP support channel 1-11

The Following User Says Thank You to sqa.ck For This Useful Post: [ View ]
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in Incredible S General by ThreadRank