5,605,373 Members 41,137 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Rom with Hotspot working?

Tip us?
 
foreverplay
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2011
Default [Q] Rom with Hotspot working?

Hi all is there any roms with a working native hotspot? been trying to use wifi tether with nusense rom but haven't had any luck.
 
santod040
Old
#2  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5374
Posts: 4,504
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NorCal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by foreverplay View Post
Hi all is there any roms with a working native hotspot? been trying to use wifi tether with nusense rom but haven't had any luck.
Native Hotspot should be working on NuSense already...
Current Devices: HTC Thunderbolt | HTC Droid DNA | HTC One | HTC One (2014)


Follow me on Twitter
ULTIMATE WALLS WVGA Wallpaper Collection
Donations always appreciated! Never required!


 
foreverplay
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2011
really? i love your rom santod but the hotspot wouldn't connected me at all. would turn on and broadcast ssid but no internet access, using your latest 7.3
 
foreverplay
Old
#4  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 11
Join Date: Jun 2011
nevermind after you replied i did a wipe and reinstall of 7.3 and the hotspot is working fine now!
 
bschram
Old
#5  
bschram's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 122
Posts: 299
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Minneapolis, MN

 
DONATE TO ME
It works on EclipticONE by Hawknest

Sent from my HTC6500LVW using Tapatalk
If I've helped, please hit Thanks!

Devices:
HTC One - ViperOne 6.0.0
 
Motorola Droid Razr - Cyanogenmod - Sold
iPhone 5 - 1 DAY ONLY Sold to fund HTC One
Motorola Droid Razr Maxx HD - CarbonRom -- Traded for iPhone 5
Samsung Galaxy S III - SlimBean - Sold
Motorola Droid Razr HD - Sold
Samsung Galaxy S III - Sold
Motorola Droid Razr Maxx - Cyanogenmod - Sold

HTC Droid Incredible

Future Device:
HTC M8 - Team Venom ROM
 
einstein-2005
Old
#6  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 2
Join Date: Oct 2013
Default 11577 963265

Quote:
Originally Posted by santod040 View Post
Native Hotspot should be working on NuSense already...
Just out of curiosity, will the native hotspot in your 7.3 make me have to sell my firstborn to Verizon? I have a data plan but didnt pay for the hotspot plan and was hoping rooting was a way to get around that.
 
geoffwoerner
Old
#7  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 12
Join Date: Sep 2011
Rooting will bypass any VZW nonsense.
I ran Andy's BoneStock ROM for a bit and native worked fine
Hawk's ran Barnacle and native fine
I'm running Viper now and it's dicey with either, sometimes they work sometimes not.

YMMV
 
santod040
Old
#8  
santod040's Avatar
Recognized Developer / Recognized Contributor
Thanks Meter 5374
Posts: 4,504
Join Date: Nov 2008
Location: NorCal

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by einstein-2005 View Post
Just out of curiosity, will the native hotspot in your 7.3 make me have to sell my firstborn to Verizon? I have a data plan but didnt pay for the hotspot plan and was hoping rooting was a way to get around that.
No you don't have to pay anything extra to Verizon to use the Hotspot in my roms.
You will still be subject to the data limit that your plan carries though.
Meaning, you can't use 10GB's while tethering if your plan is only for 2GB's of data.
You will be charged for anything you use above your limit.
Current Devices: HTC Thunderbolt | HTC Droid DNA | HTC One | HTC One (2014)


Follow me on Twitter
ULTIMATE WALLS WVGA Wallpaper Collection
Donations always appreciated! Never required!



Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

Android App Review: Auto Config Free – XDA Developer TV

In this weeks episode of XDA Xposed Tuesday, we talked about customization of … more

Cloupload is a Beautiful and Fully Functional CloudApp Client for Android

If you’re a Mac OS X user who frequently uploads screenshots, … more

Microsoft Finally Brings Remote Desktop to Windows Phone

You may recall that back in October of last year, Microsoft released itsofficial … more

SideControl Gains New Powers through Xposed

You may recall that a little overa month ago, we first talked about SideCutsby XDA Forum … more