5,603,729 Members 37,744 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Q] Help me

Tip us?
 
Xenas2127
Old
#1  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2013
Default [Q] Help me

Hi so recently i was playing with some of the option on my phone (custom rom;techno duos?) so i so this app called app2sd and i saw a option dalvik to sd so i kinda click it and now my phone keep rebooting to the logo and restarts again what can i do?? I can still boot to the recovery mode.
 
Codename13
Old
#2  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 743
Posts: 730
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenas2127 View Post
Hi so recently i was playing with some of the option on my phone (custom rom;techno duos?) so i so this app called app2sd and i saw a option dalvik to sd so i kinda click it and now my phone keep rebooting to the logo and restarts again what can i do?? I can still boot to the recovery mode.
Try wiping dalvik cache in recovery. Not all phones work with A2SD.. What phobe are you using? It might be better off with Link2SD which is a bit different but it has the same premise. Reply to this post directly if you need more help or if my suggestion doesn't work, because I don't feel the need to suscribe to minor threads.

Samsung Galaxy Ace II X
(GT-S7560M) - Android 4.3.1 JB - CM10.2 with some bugs

Released Works:Status: Add ".patch" to the end of the link to a Github commit, then download the commit as a patch using wget. *mindblown*


Press THANKS if I helped you in any way!
 
Xenas2127
Old
#3  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codename13 View Post
Try wiping dalvik cache in recovery. Not all phones work with A2SD.. What phobe are you using? It might be better off with Link2SD which is a bit different but it has the same premise. Reply to this post directly if you need more help or if my suggestion doesn't work, because I don't feel the need to suscribe to minor threads.
How do i wipe dalvik cache in recovery??
 
Codename13
Old
#4  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 743
Posts: 730
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenas2127 View Post
How do i wipe dalvik cache in recovery??
If you're using CWM recovery, navigate to the "advanced" menu, and there should be an option to "wipe dalvik cache".

Samsung Galaxy Ace II X
(GT-S7560M) - Android 4.3.1 JB - CM10.2 with some bugs

Released Works:Status: Add ".patch" to the end of the link to a Github commit, then download the commit as a patch using wget. *mindblown*


Press THANKS if I helped you in any way!
 
Xenas2127
Old
#5  
Junior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 4
Join Date: Dec 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Codename13 View Post
If you're using CWM recovery, navigate to the "advanced" menu, and there should be an option to "wipe dalvik cache".
ok so i wiped the dalvik cache but still no luck. i will enter to the logo and then blacks out and reboot
 
Codename13
Old
#6  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 743
Posts: 730
Join Date: Jun 2012
Quote:
Originally Posted by Xenas2127 View Post
ok so i wiped the dalvik cache but still no luck. i will enter to the logo and then blacks out and reboot
Then you probably did something at the system-level. Maybe you tried linking a system app to your sd? Your best bet (easiest fix) would be to reinstall whatever ROM you were using. I don't think you'd have to wipe data if you install the same ROM.

Samsung Galaxy Ace II X
(GT-S7560M) - Android 4.3.1 JB - CM10.2 with some bugs

Released Works:Status: Add ".patch" to the end of the link to a Github commit, then download the commit as a patch using wget. *mindblown*


Press THANKS if I helped you in any way!
 
bonjourno
Old
#7  
bonjourno's Avatar
Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 38
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Cairo
Unhappy My S duos keep rebooting!!!

Hi i have a problem in my device s Duos 7562, it was working well but now it keep rebooting till samsung logo then restart again...again ..... again....
it keep restarting till removing battery, i know i can make system restore (home+power+volum) but i need to restore my data, no any way to repair it without deleting my data????

please helpppp......

---------- Post added at 06:45 AM ---------- Previous post was at 06:27 AM ----------

Hi i have a problem in my device s Duos 7562, it was working well but now it keep rebooting till samsung logo then restart again...again ..... again....
it keep restarting till removing battery, i know i can make system restore (home+power+volum) but i need to restore my data, no any way to repair it without deleting my data????

please helpppp......

Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


XDA PORTAL POSTS

When Using GitHub, Don’t Skimp on Commit History

GitHub has become the epicenter of most open source development work that is posted … more

Verizon Droid DNA to Receive 4.4.2 KitKat + Sense 5.5 OTA This Thursday

The HTC Droid DNAis Verizon’s close cousin to the JapaneseHTC … more

Lucid Browser is Small, Lightweight, and Open Source

If there is one application category that certainly isn’t lacking in Android,and … more