Dropbox App Available on Windows Phone

The Dropbox app is well known and widely used. The application has finally landed on Windows Phone … more

aContact+++ Next Dialer

Ifyou have a dual SIM device and have problems with managing your two cards, you should check this dialer. … more

HTC Hima Photo Leaks Were Decoys

Reputable leaker EvLeaks confirms to us that he knows the photos of the HTC Hima circling the internet these … more

Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

Can't flash rom via odin.

OP vhd99

16th January 2014, 04:33 AM   |  #1  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
<ID:0/011> Firmware update start..
<ID:0/011> SingleDownload.
<ID:0/011> sboot.bin
<ID:0/011> NAND Write Start!!
<ID:0/011> boot.img
<ID:0/011> recovery.img
<ID:0/011> system.img
<ID:0/011> FAIL!
<ID:0/011>
<ID:0/011> Comple
I tried try another one stock rom for my phone,then it gived this error and phone semi bricked '' computer logo on screen and say about recover with kies)
then i tried 3 diffrent firmware also diffrent pcies but everytime give error in same step.. system.img then fail.
Whats wrong with me
ITs n900 model
16th January 2014, 02:32 PM   |  #2  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
no any1 _
16th January 2014, 02:47 PM   |  #3  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
2,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
May be the firmware being flashed is not for your phone's region. So may be you need the correct PIT file.
Or try to flash the correct firmware for your phone's region.

Btw what is your phone's region? what was the original firmware (version) before flashing and what is the rom being flashed?
16th January 2014, 07:07 PM   |  #4  
OP Member
Thanks Meter: 2
 
81 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2007
Quote:
Originally Posted by vndnguyen

May be the firmware being flashed is not for your phone's region. So may be you need the correct PIT file.
Or try to flash the correct firmware for your phone's region.

Btw what is your phone's region? what was the original firmware (version) before flashing and what is the rom being flashed?

lol thats to problem..I didint know there was region problems in note 3 and i did flash randomly a rom..Then its bricked and cant find any rom for my phone i already tried 7 diffrent random firmware..And i dont know where i can pit file its says n900 32 gb in back sticker but not found any pit file for this model.
17th January 2014, 04:58 AM   |  #5  
vndnguyen's Avatar
Senior Member
Vinnitsa
Thanks Meter: 1,036
 
2,906 posts
Join Date:Joined: Sep 2009
Donate to Me
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by vhd99

lol thats to problem..I didint know there was region problems in note 3 and i did flash randomly a rom..Then its bricked and cant find any rom for my phone i already tried 7 diffrent random firmware..And i dont know where i can pit file its says n900 32 gb in back sticker but not found any pit file for this model.

try to look in the box of the phone.

there should be the information about the country for which the phone was produced.
if you cannot find out, post some pics of the box (6 sides) and i will try to figure out.
17th January 2014, 06:37 AM   |  #6  
radicalisto's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag York
Thanks Meter: 1,515
 
3,703 posts
Join Date:Joined: Nov 2013
Donate to Me
More
Maybe trying to downgrade firmware rather than going up? - try the latest firmware available.

Or reactivation lock was on?

There are a few PIT files around which should sort you out once you have it.

Sent from my SM-N9005 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes