FORUMS

[FTF] Sony Xperia Z Lollipop Release

Sony rolled out a Lollipop update for Xperia Z just yesterday. If you still haven’t gotten … more

Original Moto G Receives Lollipop, OTA Captured

The original Moto G was released almost two years ago. Motorola still continues to … more

Device Review: No.1 X1 Rugged Smartphone

We are almost at the end of Q2 for 2015, and we have seen most of the flagship phones for the … more

When a Friend or Family Member Asks for a Phone Recommendation, What Do You Tell Them?

The majority of us here at XDA would consider … more
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread Email Thread

Can't open Google Play

15th January 2014, 03:40 PM |#1  
dimsar2013's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
I cannot open Google play store! Every app I have installed has internet access but when I open Google Play Store it says: No connection . Retry.
No matter how many times I try and retry I can't access Google play store. I don't know why this happens because I have faced this problem in stock ROM rooted. I'm now running Slimbean 4.3 v2.2 and everything has been working perfectly for more that a month, until now. I don't know how to fix this. Any opinion would be helpful. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
 
 
15th January 2014, 03:48 PM |#2  
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimsar2013

I cannot open Google play store! Every app I have installed has internet access but when I open Google Play Store it says: No connection . Retry.
No matter how many times I try and retry I can't access Google play store. I don't know why this happens because I have faced this problem in stock ROM rooted. I'm now running Slimbean 4.3 v2.2 and everything has been working perfectly for more that a month, until now. I don't know how to fix this. Any opinion would be helpful. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

clear data of play store and wipe cache partition in recovery { nothing else than wipe cache }

then see it it is working bro
15th January 2014, 09:11 PM |#3  
dimsar2013's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Hey dude I tried it but nothing happened. Is there anyone else who suggests me to do anything different in order to make play store working

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th January 2014, 08:29 AM |#4  
KnightRyder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimsar2013

I cannot open Google play store! Every app I have installed has internet access but when I open Google Play Store it says: No connection . Retry.
No matter how many times I try and retry I can't access Google play store. I don't know why this happens because I have faced this problem in stock ROM rooted. I'm now running Slimbean 4.3 v2.2 and everything has been working perfectly for more that a month, until now. I don't know how to fix this. Any opinion would be helpful. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you ever tweak your google play?? Like using freedom and all??

Be Lazy, Pressing Thanks is easier than typing it :P
16th January 2014, 08:47 AM |#5  
SiqrCarnbon's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Center of the Earth
Thanks Meter: 87
 
More
Its Ur Hosts file I had the same problem there's a guide somewhere on Xda

Sent from my GT-P3110 using xda app-developers app
The Following User Says Thank You to SiqrCarnbon For This Useful Post: [ View ]
16th January 2014, 11:53 AM |#6  
KnightRyder's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Pune
Thanks Meter: 52
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimsar2013

I cannot open Google play store! Every app I have installed has internet access but when I open Google Play Store it says: No connection . Retry.
No matter how many times I try and retry I can't access Google play store. I don't know why this happens because I have faced this problem in stock ROM rooted. I'm now running Slimbean 4.3 v2.2 and everything has been working perfectly for more that a month, until now. I don't know how to fix this. Any opinion would be helpful. Thanks.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Or a better idea...... Flash your existing app and gapps without wiping anything

Be Lazy, Pressing Thanks is easier than typing it :P
16th January 2014, 09:44 PM |#7  
dimsar2013's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by sawantaaradhya726555

Did you ever tweak your google play?? Like using freedom and all??

Be Lazy, Pressing Thanks is easier than typing it :P

Well, I have been using freedom for a long time. Is this the reason why this happens and how to fix this? Is freedom harmful to my device? A huge thanks again dude!!!

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
16th January 2014, 11:35 PM |#8  
njstein's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Boise
Thanks Meter: 518
 
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by dimsar2013

Well, I have been using freedom for a long time. Is this the reason why this happens and how to fix this? Is freedom harmful to my device? A huge thanks again dude!!!

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app

Did you uninstall Freedom?
17th January 2014, 05:47 AM |#9  
dimsar2013's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Athens
Thanks Meter: 36
 
More
No, but I tried deleting the hosts file and it worked!!! I can now access Google Play Store without problems.

Sent from my GT-P3110 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes