5,603,646 Members 37,200 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

[Solved] Tmobile LG G2 Stuck at TWRP

Tip us?
 
Silicon Knight
Old
(Last edited by Silicon Knight; 17th January 2014 at 11:56 AM.)
#1  
Silicon Knight's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 319
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Seattle, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
Default [Solved] Tmobile LG G2 Stuck at TWRP

I am stuck at TWRP boot loop. None of the data shows, or anything, says cant mount data sometimes. isn't recognized on my PC by ADB, in Device manager it just shows Other Devices, LG G2 with a yellow exclamation. I have the drivers installed. I tried the fix that is provided on here that you do by accessing the TWRP Terminal Command Line, and typing in the command given in the post, but that doesn't do anything. Says something about device is full and that 32GB were written. I am at a loss here, need help right away.
 
RubbleTea
Old
#2  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 584
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silicon Knight View Post
I am stuck at TWRP boot loop. None of the data shows, or anything, says cant mount data sometimes. isn't recognized on my PC by ADB, in Device manager it just shows Other Devices, LG G2 with a yellow exclamation. I have the drivers installed. I tried the fix that is provided on here that you do by accessing the TWRP Terminal Command Line, and typing in the command given in the post, but that doesn't do anything. Says something about device is full and that 32GB were written. I am at a loss here, need help right away.
How did you get this problem? Then a answer will be easier....like sideload a ROM, and using koush universal drivers.....
 
rawb123456
Old
#3  
rawb123456's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Turlock, CA
So...I sold my phone and the guy accepted the OTA and got stuck in recovery boot loop. He lost my number so he took it to the local phone repair/ripoff guys. They used twrp to delete everything on the phone. No system or internal. I used adb to sideload clean rom. It installed but I'm still stuck in twrp boot loop. My pc wouldn't recognize my lg either. Device manager have no the same problems. Luckily some research lead me to adb via pdanet drivers. I'm thinking he's in the shoes.

from my Note Thrizzle
 
rawb123456
Old
#4  
rawb123456's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 19
Posts: 278
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Turlock, CA
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

from my Note Thrizzle

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

Boom. That worked for me on the d800

from my Note Thrizzle
 
RubbleTea
Old
#5  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 144
Posts: 584
Join Date: May 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawb123456 View Post
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

from my Note Thrizzle

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

Boom. That worked for me on the d800

from my Note Thrizzle
Great! Sorry man was eating....the devs did it again!
 
Silicon Knight
Old
#6  
Silicon Knight's Avatar
Senior Member - OP
Thanks Meter 13
Posts: 319
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Seattle, WA

 
DONATE TO ME
I just ended up flashing stock images to the phone then re-rooting and flashing twrp.

Sorry I didn't have more detail as to how it happened. It was a friends phone. I initially did the root and custom recovery for him but then he accepted some update which I am assuming was an OTA.

Also said he tried flashing a Neo Geo ROM via twrp haha. So I was completely lost on where the problem started.

Thankfully its fixed now and I learned something new today. How to flash a factory image to a LG G2 lol

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


TRENDING IN THEMER...