Streamline Android Theme Customization with Graphic Porter

I dont have a custom theme on my Android phone, and the reason for this is because … more

Boost the Brightness of Your Sony Xperia Z1’s LED

I think the last time anyone has ever used a physical torch to find their earphones, … more

XDA Xposed Tuesday: Modify the Look of Your Volume Control – XDA TV

How many screenshots have you seen with a volume status bar in the … more

Prepare Your Nokia X2 for Battle with Nokia X2 Tools

Unveiled in June this year, the Nokia X2 is the Finnish companys second crack at an … more
Post Reply

[Solved] Tmobile LG G2 Stuck at TWRP

16th January 2014, 11:09 PM   |  #1  
Silicon Knight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
I am stuck at TWRP boot loop. None of the data shows, or anything, says cant mount data sometimes. isn't recognized on my PC by ADB, in Device manager it just shows Other Devices, LG G2 with a yellow exclamation. I have the drivers installed. I tried the fix that is provided on here that you do by accessing the TWRP Terminal Command Line, and typing in the command given in the post, but that doesn't do anything. Says something about device is full and that 32GB were written. I am at a loss here, need help right away.
Last edited by Silicon Knight; 17th January 2014 at 11:56 AM.
17th January 2014, 12:32 AM   |  #2  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los angeles
Thanks Meter: 171
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silicon Knight

I am stuck at TWRP boot loop. None of the data shows, or anything, says cant mount data sometimes. isn't recognized on my PC by ADB, in Device manager it just shows Other Devices, LG G2 with a yellow exclamation. I have the drivers installed. I tried the fix that is provided on here that you do by accessing the TWRP Terminal Command Line, and typing in the command given in the post, but that doesn't do anything. Says something about device is full and that 32GB were written. I am at a loss here, need help right away.

How did you get this problem? Then a answer will be easier....like sideload a ROM, and using koush universal drivers.....
17th January 2014, 01:15 AM   |  #3  
rawb123456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Turlock, CA
Thanks Meter: 24
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
So...I sold my phone and the guy accepted the OTA and got stuck in recovery boot loop. He lost my number so he took it to the local phone repair/ripoff guys. They used twrp to delete everything on the phone. No system or internal. I used adb to sideload clean rom. It installed but I'm still stuck in twrp boot loop. My pc wouldn't recognize my lg either. Device manager have no the same problems. Luckily some research lead me to adb via pdanet drivers. I'm thinking he's in the shoes.

from my Note Thrizzle
17th January 2014, 02:38 AM   |  #4  
rawb123456's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Turlock, CA
Thanks Meter: 24
 
281 posts
Join Date:Joined: Jun 2009
More
http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

from my Note Thrizzle

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

Boom. That worked for me on the d800

from my Note Thrizzle
17th January 2014, 03:52 AM   |  #5  
RubbleTea's Avatar
Senior Member
Flag Los angeles
Thanks Meter: 171
 
677 posts
Join Date:Joined: May 2013
More
Quote:
Originally Posted by rawb123456

http://forum.xda-developers.com/show....php?t=2451696

from my Note Thrizzle

---------- Post added at 06:38 PM ---------- Previous post was at 06:38 PM ----------

Boom. That worked for me on the d800

from my Note Thrizzle

Great! Sorry man was eating....the devs did it again!
17th January 2014, 08:13 AM   |  #6  
Silicon Knight's Avatar
OP Senior Member
Flag Seattle, WA
Thanks Meter: 14
 
319 posts
Join Date:Joined: Mar 2011
Donate to Me
More
I just ended up flashing stock images to the phone then re-rooting and flashing twrp.

Sorry I didn't have more detail as to how it happened. It was a friends phone. I initially did the root and custom recovery for him but then he accepted some update which I am assuming was an OTA.

Also said he tried flashing a Neo Geo ROM via twrp haha. So I was completely lost on where the problem started.

Thankfully its fixed now and I learned something new today. How to flash a factory image to a LG G2 lol

Sent from my Nexus 5 using XDA Premium 4 mobile app
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes


Top Threads in G2 Q&A, Help & Troubleshooting by ThreadRank