5,601,298 Members 56,171 Now Online
XDA Developers Android and Mobile Development Forum

{X10}[DEVELOPMENT] CM10 - FreeXperia Project | HWA Decoder | 31/12/13 | 24bpp KSM

Tip us?
 
hugo06
Old
#121  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2011
I have try to install kernel but it doesn't boot into recovery.

I have try to install rom (with kernel having a working recovery) and install kernel after, the kernel boot into loop (rom isn't started)
 
Bigkiler5
Old
#122  
Bigkiler5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 507
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: jalandhar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugo06 View Post
I have try to install kernel but it doesn't boot into recovery.

I have try to install rom (with kernel having a working recovery) and install kernel after, the kernel boot into loop (rom isn't started)
Flash a kernel with working recovery, wipe data and cache, pull out battery. then flash this kernel. Then flash rom, install xda and hit thanks lol.
Tell me if it worked cz it worked for me
Sent from my X10i using xda app-developers app
 
hugo06
Old
(Last edited by hugo06; 15th January 2014 at 05:24 PM.)
#123  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigkiler5 View Post
Flash a kernel with working recovery, wipe data and cache, pull out battery. then flash this kernel. Then flash rom, install xda and hit thanks lol.
Tell me if it worked cz it worked for me
Sent from my X10i using xda app-developers app
I have try this method in first but after flash kernel, I can't enter into recovery to flash rom (loop boot kernel too)
 
Bigkiler5
Old
#124  
Bigkiler5's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 138
Posts: 507
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: jalandhar
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugo06 View Post
I have try this method in first but after flash kernel, I can't enter into recovery to flash rom (loop boot kernel too)
Are you sure you wiped data, cache and dalvik cache? I too stuck on bootloops and couldn't enter cwm but doing this way helped me.

Sent from my X10i using xda app-developers app
 
hugo06
Old
(Last edited by hugo06; 15th January 2014 at 11:32 PM.)
#125  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 1
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigkiler5 View Post
Are you sure you wiped data, cache and dalvik cache? I too stuck on bootloops and couldn't enter cwm but doing this way helped me.

Sent from my X10i using xda app-developers app
Yes I am sure I have done all wipe
 
Phenom11
Old
#126  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 5
Posts: 20
Join Date: Apr 2013
Quote:
Originally Posted by hugo06 View Post
Yes I am sure I have done all wipe
don't try with V4 kernel anymore it doesn't work on all x10
 
aleespa
Old
#127  
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 52
Posts: 157
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: México City

 
DONATE TO ME
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bigkiler5 View Post
I agree. You better remove the links ASAP. You can't post links like that. It's kind of disrespect to the dev. Please remove the links.
Peace
Thanks! Well I won't do it again.
Xperia X10
Para siempre
 
mahesh911
Old
#128  
mahesh911's Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter 45
Posts: 166
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Trivandrum
I can understand there is somthn litle wrong with v.4 kernel but luckily it works for me. simply flashed nd wen i entered cwm display shows graphic glitch for just micro seconds may b 0.5 sec nd safely entered cwm nd did wipe nd rom install. No probs .. RC3 working fine except som random reboots while in a hury or opening big apps. But rom smooth sailing though!

I tink cos f that graphic glitch state may b causing kernel reboot loop or unable to enter cwm for all u guys.
Hope next version fix d prob nd release more efficient kernel.
 
vcli
Old
#129  
Junior Member
Thanks Meter 0
Posts: 24
Join Date: Aug 2009
Thank you.the ROM is very good

Tags
achotjan semc debrand engine, cyanogenmod, free xperia, freexperia, x10
THREAD CLOSED
Subscribe
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes