Custom Recovery For Note 3 Neo

Many forget that the Note 3 Neo is a big device and neat alternative to its expensive cousin. But it … more

The Death Of Google Play Edition

Google stopped selling the last Google Play Edition phones earlier this week.Does that mean it’s the … more

Launcher Lab – Create a Launcher Yourself

Every launcher has its pros and cons. How about creating your own launcher?Launcher Lab by … more

BitSyko Project Aims to Increase Your Control

The Layers project has been gaining traction at an impressive rate as an easy, … more

Welcome to XDA

Search to go directly to your device's forum

Register an account

Unlock full posting privileges

Ask a question

No registration required
Post Reply

[Q] hanged...

OP jformigal

16th January 2014, 04:45 PM   |  #1  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
installed katkiss 4.3 029.Installed gaps.
Tablet was fine. Google made restore for my apps.i tested a lot of them and everything was ok. When i start up to install app "outlook.com" the tablet hanged up! The screen went black...
No screen, the power button doesn't work. I know the tab is on, because i connect it to the pc and he stays in adb mode.
Wait for battery goes totally down?
16th January 2014, 05:37 PM   |  #2  
*Detection*'s Avatar
Senior Member
Thanks Meter: 585
 
2,325 posts
Join Date:Joined: Dec 2011
Hold power button for 30 seconds, then release and power on normally ?
16th January 2014, 06:18 PM   |  #3  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by *Detection*

Hold power button for 30 seconds, then release and power on normally ?

No. Power button don't work. I think there are only two possibilities: wait for battery goes down , or try to open the chassis and disconnect the battery...?
16th January 2014, 11:59 PM   |  #4  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
help please!!!
17th January 2014, 10:22 AM   |  #5  
Member
Flag Auckland
Thanks Meter: 7
 
49 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2011
If you have adb, do:

adb reboot

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda app-developers app
17th January 2014, 10:44 AM   |  #6  
OP Junior Member
Thanks Meter: 0
 
4 posts
Join Date:Joined: Aug 2010
Quote:
Originally Posted by Berend de Boer

If you have adb, do:

adb reboot

Sent from my Transformer TF101 using xda app-developers app

adb devices=ok but state offline. Meanwhile the battery went of. Tablet started with twrp. Wiped everything and "burned" kitkat!
for now is working. thanks
Post Reply Subscribe to Thread
Previous Thread Next Thread
Thread Tools Search this Thread
Search this Thread:

Advanced Search
Display Modes